We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, authentic - fabulous!”
Review of Can Sardi

Can Sardi
Ranked #32 of 11,041 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
Description: Cozy mediterranean restaurant in the heart of Barceloneta, at 200mt from the beach. We propose only seasonal and fresh products, mixing our Sardinian heart with catalan and spanish food. We deliver from the best markets and traditional food shops, choosing personally every single ingredient. You will find every day home-made pasta, fresh local fish and high quality meat with delicious and seasonal vegetables, together with the best Sardinian and Catalan wines. We wait for you, to have a lunch or a dinner with your family and friends, or to have a brief Vermouth at the bar, tasting delicious tapas. Finally, we can organize private dinner or lunch for Birthday, for a dinner with colleagues, or to celebrate what you want. We strongly suggest to book your table, especially during the weekend. We really have a strong passion for quality food and drink, and we want you to feel at home. Can't wait to see you!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place whilst searching for somewhere to feed the kids! We wanted a small tapas place near Barceloneta, and were so lucky to take a chance and walk in. The food is fabulous, we ate the cheese and meat plate, and cod and calamari dishes. Kids loved the cod so much we ordered another plate of it!
Can’t recommend enough. Hidden gem indeed sums it up.

Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Proprietario at Can Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Susie, thank you very much for your words. Really. We're always happy when our customers felt good at Can Sardi.
We really hope to see you soon :-)

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My parents and I stopped here for a drink before we had lunch at Restaurant Salamanca, which is just down the street.

We were greeted with a warm welcome and a big smile by the waitress/bartender (who I found out later, after chatting with her, that she is one of the Sardinian owners).

I asked for a white wine and she offered me to try a delicious, dry Sardinian one. That was the first moment when I realized this place was something quite different from the usual tourist bar in the zone.

The next nice detail was that she offered to let my father try the craft brew that had on draft; after deciding for another, there were no hard feelings. On the contrary, my father collects beer glasses and asked if he could buy the Estrella Galicia beer glass he was served in. The bartender gave it to him for free! My father was taken aback.

Unfortunately, we already lunch reservations, because the fresh grilled fish they were serving looked delicious.

If you are anywhere close, make the effort to stop by this small, friendly bar/restaurant because you won't be disappointed!

1  Thank Jimmismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Proprietario at Can Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Good Morning!
Thank you for these amazing words.

For us, all customers are the same: tourist or citizen, we don't care about this! The quality of service and food is our mood.

So thank you, we remember with pleasure you and your family, and we hope to see you again in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great time here! Food is just amazing, cooked in front of you basically, is all about fresh fish and vegetables, we were there with a Vegan friend and she was more than happy about the vegan offer as well.
The place is welcoming and cozy, a proper typical restaurant in the heart of Barcelloneta. Francesco and his staff are amazing!
Great value indeed!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alcinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Proprietario at Can Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Good morning!
Sorry for this late answer :-)

Thank you, thank you very much for your kind words: we're very happy when people coming from all the world appreciate our products, food, wine and vibes!

Hope to see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stumbled upon this place after restaurant hopping near the water and not wanting to wait for an hour, wandered off to find something to eat. While it's small, it packs a might punch. One of the best meals I had in Barcelona. It's the kind of place you can stay and linger (hence why we ended up just eating at the bar). We had a delicious octopus dish, but suspect the menu changes frequently. Trust the barman, he will guide you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Proprietario at Can Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Lynn!
Thank you for these words, and sorry for this late answer.

We're so happy that you had a great time in Can Santi!

We hope to see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I have been here already twice and I have to admit that it's keeping its levels at the top of the range.
They have added fresh home made pasta, few meat dishes (incredible meat balls), while fish is always the king of the menu.
Open till late afternoon, it deserves a star, whatever you might like!

Thank omnidrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Proprietario at Can Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi!

Sorry for this late answer :-)

Thank you very much for your words, we're so happy when our customers are satisfied and understand our mood: passion and quality :-)

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Sardi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Can Sardi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing