We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience!

We had a fun day shopping and cooking with Josh. It felt more like hanging out with an old friend... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
danielgconnor
via mobile
Best cooking class for families!

We were so happy with our cooking class with Josh. Despite our mistake of going to another market... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
donnalau28
,
Scarsdale, NY
Read all 57 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from US$ 111.28
More Info
from US$ 79.64
More Info
from US$ 87.90
More Info
from US$ 91.36
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef josh seafood paella cooking class flan tapas class great teacher a lot of fun market tour highlight of our trip small group creme classes producers lesson catalan apartment vendors
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Great fun, really interesting and learnt how to make a paella Spanish style, went to the market for the ingredients

Thank Diana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Chef Josh gave us a seafood paella lesson to me and my daugthers (11 and 13). A wonderful experience and a very interactive class with a delicious Sangria and even a special alcohol-free sangria for the girls. We loved it and definitely recommend this to anyone who loves spanish food. By the way, the paella was delicious!

1  Thank afoucrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, Owner at Barcelona Paella Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

So glad you had a great time in the kitchen! Hope to see you again the next time you are in Barcelona!
Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A must do in Barcelona! Chef Josh is on point for paella, patient with teaching and makes the experience unforgettable!

Thank Sheetale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, Owner at Barcelona Paella Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

You made a great Paella! Thanks for doing all the work making such a tasty Paella! And the Sangria was pretty good as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Josh and his kitchen make everyone's trip to Barcelona special. You do not want to miss this team-work and the opportunity of preparing (and eating) a delicious and authentic Paella.

Thank nandaccorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, Owner at Barcelona Paella Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a great time making paella and sangria with Josh - super fun, awesome location, great for our small group of 4 but would be fun for larger groups as well. So happy we did this and highly recommend.

Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews