We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and position”
Review of Hotel Curious

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Curious
Ranked #79 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and position”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel Curious is located very near to the rambla and is at about 10 min walking distance to the Cathedral.
The staff was very helpful and everything was fine.
Anyway the price I paid for a single room (€99) was not very cheap (but it's understandable for august).
I stayed there just one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucarobymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for trusting Hotel Curious for your recent stay in Barcelona. Also thank you for taking the time to write some words about us on TripAdvisor. Our guests opinion is a priority for us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    520
    99
    11
    6
See reviews for
239
732
153
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great location just off Las Ramblas. The staff answered all the questions that I had and were extremely friendly. Free Wifi. I stayed in a single room which was small but what I imagined based off the website. The room was clean and had maid service every day. Breakfast was included in my stay and it was good. If breakfast isn't included there's a market just down the road with fresh squeezed juice and food. Overall Hotel Curious was perfect for me as a traveler on a tourist type visit and the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you had a great stay with us at Hotel Curious.

As you pointed out, Hotel Curious rates always include breakfast as well as WIFI, as we think these are two very important points for our guests when choosing a hotel in the city center.

Once again, thank you very much!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our two families of 5 people stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the completion of our cruise which ended in Barcelona. We had a room for 2 and a room for 3. The accomodations were excellent, the breakfast was great and the location of the hotel is ideal. Special mention for Mateo who received us at the hotel the first morning and was extremely helpful and knowlegable. With Mateo\'s guidance we had a fantanstic 2 days in Barcelona. I should also mention Caryn who helped us on one afternoon. She was great as well. Thank you Hotel Curious and thanks to the fantastic staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. It is great for people watching as they move to and from La Rambl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review on TripAdvisor about our Hotel. Our guests opinions and impressions are the most important for us, so once again, thank you very much on behalf of Mateo, Caryn and all the staff at Hotel Curious.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch NewZealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel Curious was an excellent choice from T/A recommendations. We stayed here 6 nights in total. Room 404 was quiet, tastefully decorated with a little balcony (ideal for drying washing!) Although a small room it was adequate, very clean and serviced. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hotel staff were friendly and informative. The location was perfect - close to La Rambla & La Boqueria Market. We loved it here.

Room Tip: Room 404 quiet. Small balcony (great for drying washing) but doesn't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meadowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such nice words about Hotel Curious!

As you pointed out, Hotel Curious is a small and lovely hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona: ideal for people staying in Barcelona for a few days who do not want to waist time in Barcelona in transports. You can visit almost every single tourist attraction by foot! Only Sagrada Familia, Park Güell or the Football Club Barcelona stadium can be a little far away (30-40 minutes walk). If you need metro, you can choose Catalunya Station or Liceu Station (green line). Both are 2 minutes walk from Hotel Curious!!

Once again, thank you very much from all the staff!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

It is amazing how this old building has been so cleverly renovated. If you stay here take the time to study the pictures in the foyer! Although our taxi driver had difficulty locating the hotel as it is tucked into a side street just off Las Ramblas, the location was ideal, quiet and close to the Liceu underground station. Our room was not large but very well equipped with a small balcony, well screened from the adjoining building. The bed was comfortable for us and air conditioning was helpful in the heat. Although the breakfast room was 'basement', clever lighting and bright murals made it cheerful. The choice of food was good and staff attentive. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, giving good information on sights and travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor about our little hotel!

As you already pointed our, hotel Curious is ideal for a short city break in Barcelona: it is located in the very heart of Barcelona (right of Las Ramblas), WIFI and Breakfast are included on the rate and you will have the best attention and service from all the professionals working here for you. We all will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, 24h a day.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#69 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#148 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#92 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Curious? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curious

Property: Hotel Curious
Address: C/ Carme, 25, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,695 - ₹ 10,916
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Curious 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, good-value hotel is just 50 m from central Barcelona's Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. All rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The stylish rooms at Hotel Curious feature large photos of Barcelona's major attractions and monuments. The modern bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer. The Curious has a dining room where guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. Room service is available and there is also a bar. There is a tour desk and guests can hire a car or bicycles at the hotel. Massage treatments are also available. The central location makes exploring the city very easy. You can reach the beach in 10 minutes by taking the number 59 bus on Las Ramblas. Ciutat Vella is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, tapas and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Curious reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing