We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Curious
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Turin Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aneto(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bagues(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
895
552
103
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
552
103
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationyogurthard boiled eggsrooms are smallfree wifiside streetsingle roomrecommend hotelboqueria marketla boqueriacontinental breakfastquiet at nightshort staycold meatsnice breakfastfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great location just off Las Ramblas. The staff answered all the questions that I had and were extremely friendly. Free Wifi. I stayed in a single room which was small but what I imagined based off the website. The room was clean and had maid service every day. Breakfast was included in my stay and it was good. If breakfast isn't included there's a market just down the road with fresh squeezed juice and food. Overall Hotel Curious was perfect for me as a traveler on a tourist type visit and the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you had a great stay with us at Hotel Curious.

As you pointed out, Hotel Curious rates always include breakfast as well as WIFI, as we think these are two very important points for our guests when choosing a hotel in the city center.

Once again, thank you very much!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our two families of 5 people stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the completion of our cruise which ended in Barcelona. We had a room for 2 and a room for 3. The accomodations were excellent, the breakfast was great and the location of the hotel is ideal. Special mention for Mateo who received us at the hotel the first morning and was extremely helpful and knowlegable. With Mateo\'s guidance we had a fantanstic 2 days in Barcelona. I should also mention Caryn who helped us on one afternoon. She was great as well. Thank you Hotel Curious and thanks to the fantastic staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. It is great for people watching as they move to and from La Rambla.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review on TripAdvisor about our Hotel. Our guests opinions and impressions are the most important for us, so once again, thank you very much on behalf of Mateo, Caryn and all the staff at Hotel Curious.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel Curious was an excellent choice from T/A recommendations. We stayed here 6 nights in total. Room 404 was quiet, tastefully decorated with a little balcony (ideal for drying washing!) Although a small room it was adequate, very clean and serviced. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hotel staff were friendly and informative. The location was perfect - close to La Rambla & La Boqueria Market. We loved it here.

Room Tip: Room 404 quiet. Small balcony (great for drying washing) but doesn't have a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meadowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such nice words about Hotel Curious!

As you pointed out, Hotel Curious is a small and lovely hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona: ideal for people staying in Barcelona for a few days who do not want to waist time in Barcelona in transports. You can visit almost every single tourist attraction by foot! Only Sagrada Familia, Park Güell or the Football Club Barcelona stadium can be a little far away (30-40 minutes walk). If you need metro, you can choose Catalunya Station or Liceu Station (green line). Both are 2 minutes walk from Hotel Curious!!

Once again, thank you very much from all the staff!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

It is amazing how this old building has been so cleverly renovated. If you stay here take the time to study the pictures in the foyer! Although our taxi driver had difficulty locating the hotel as it is tucked into a side street just off Las Ramblas, the location was ideal, quiet and close to the Liceu underground station. Our room was not large but very well equipped with a small balcony, well screened from the adjoining building. The bed was comfortable for us and air conditioning was helpful in the heat. Although the breakfast room was 'basement', clever lighting and bright murals made it cheerful. The choice of food was good and staff attentive. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, giving good information on sights and travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor about our little hotel!

As you already pointed our, hotel Curious is ideal for a short city break in Barcelona: it is located in the very heart of Barcelona (right of Las Ramblas), WIFI and Breakfast are included on the rate and you will have the best attention and service from all the professionals working here for you. We all will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, 24h a day.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

stayed at hotel curious two years ago, and was more than happy with my booking. the property is just a short walk from las ramblas, and not far from the gothic quarter. clean, neat rooms, but try to get a room facing the street, good for people watching. we have in fact, booked to stay there again this september, so i have no problems recommending this hotel louise newcastle australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisej748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, many thanks for trusting Hotel Curious again for your next stay in Barcelona this year. Thanks again for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We celebrate you are coming back!

All our rooms are lovely, but it is true that the ones facing the street are more lively. The ones facing the backyard are more intimate and silent, but there's no problem at all in any of them as they all have double-glass windows, and our hotel is a very quiet one.

Once again, thank you very much for giving us the pleasure to welcome you again at our place. We are very grateful for this!

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews