We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value & location in Barcelona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Curious

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Curious
Ranked #71 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value & location in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights upon arrival In Barcelona. As others have said, the staff is great, especially Mateo. Our room and bathroom in th rear were pretty tiny, but our friends' on the street were larger, and they reported no noise. Speaking of the street, it is one way and narrow with no loading zone, meaning your car or taxi will block all traffic, so you must be hasty.

The location in the Gothic Quarter is convenient to many things. The free breakfast is good, and there is free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room - ours was tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregW_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about our place at Hotel Curious. It's been a sincere pleasure to have you as our guests!

Do not hesitate to inform us if you every come again to Barcelona. We'll be glad to welcome you once again!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    492
    94
    10
    6
See reviews for
223
695
146
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had booked this hotel on the reviews I'd seen on Tripadvisor and it was everything that other guests had described. The rooms are compact, very clean and tidy and the air con works perfectly. La Rambla was just a short stroll away as was the port, the hotel is in the most perfect location. The price of the hotel was very good value for money, with a fresh breakfast buffet laid out everyday, which was constanlty being restocked. I cant wait to re-visit Barcelona again and I will certainly be booking a room at Hotel Curious without any hesitatio. I would certainly recommend this to friends, family or anyone thinking of visiting this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Room 406 at the back of the hotel has a small balcony which overlooks residential flats, so not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor about Hotel Curious. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, as you described.

Hotel Curious is a lovely small hotel located at the very heart of Barcelona city and our aim is making things easy to all our guests, so we offer a very personalized attention to all of them.

Once again, thank you so much and we really hope to see you very soon again at Hotel Curious!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great little hotel literally in the heart of La Rambla. The rooms are small but that is true of most hotels in Europe. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English as well as Spanish and oftentimes several other languages. It serves a morning breakfast that has the basics covered (coffee, tea, juice, eggs, pastry). The hotel is very clean and they have taken a very small space and added little design features to make it feel a bit more upscale. We particularly want to thank Matteo who was at the front desk both nights we stayed there. He was so warm and friendly he made the stay even better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegotraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed so much our Hotel, its situation, breakfast and the service & help provided by our staff.

Hotel Curious is a 4 years-old hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona. All our prices include Breakfast, VAT and WiFi, and our philosophy is making our guests experience their best ever in Barcelona. We are experts of our city, so we always try to advise our guests so they can take the most of thei time in our city.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you soon again!!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is right of La Rambla and very affordable. The staff gave good recommendations and were very helpful with directions. Everything is within walking distance. The rooms are small but very cool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for trusting Hotel Curiou for your recent stay, and thank you also for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us. We celebrate you had a real good time with us, and hope to see you soon again in Barcelona!

Our best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel is perfect for a short stay. It's location is brilliant, literally just off Las Ramblas, a 5-10 minute walk to the port and 2 minutes to the main plaza where you can catch the sightseeing buses. Hotels in Barcelona seem to be expensive but this was one of the cheapest and just what we wanted. The price also included a small continental breakfast buffet, but with more than enough choice of breads, yoghurts, fruits etc. The rooms were fairly small but plenty big enough if you are just using it as a base. Rooms were modern and clean with free wifi and TV. Reception staff spoke good English and helpful if called upon. Overall, this was excellent value for Barcelona. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BladesOnTour2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor about Hotel Curious. We celebrate that you had a great stay with us.

As you mentioned, Hotel Curious is a small hotel located in the city center: 7 minutes walk from Plaça Catalunya, 1 minute walk from Las Ramblas, 7 minutes walk from the Cathedral, 10 minutes walk from the Port... It is a great starting point! You can see where we are in a map on our website hotelcurious dot com.

Once again, thank you very much for trusting Hotel Curious and we hope to see you soon again in Barcelona!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Director Hotel Curious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#69 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#36 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#65 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#18 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Curious? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curious

Property: Hotel Curious
Address: C/ Carme, 25, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,713 - ₹ 9,716
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Curious 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, good-value hotel is just 50 m from central Barcelona's Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. All rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The stylish rooms at Hotel Curious feature large photos of Barcelona's major attractions and monuments. The modern bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer. The Curious has a dining room where guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. Room service is available and there is also a bar. There is a tour desk and guests can hire a car or bicycles at the hotel. Massage treatments are also available. The central location makes exploring the city very easy. You can reach the beach in 10 minutes by taking the number 59 bus on Las Ramblas. Ciutat Vella is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, tapas and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Curious reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing