We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
427
194
71
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
194
71
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted convent star hotel beautiful hotel junior suite original building michelin restaurant churros bit complicated called the front desk two sides eggs cooked breakfast buffet plaza mayor parking garage nice amenities great combination spa services
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

If your spending the night in Segovia, this is the hotel you want. You will find an old convent turned into a modern hotel. From the outside you will see a building that respects its roots and the history of the town. The interior has been completely refurbished and redesigned into a modern Spanish hotel. Gentlemen at the front desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful with recommendations. Our room was very big, well maintained and quite!!! It was in a lower level with no other rooms next to it being the only room in that floor. If you want quiet, be sure to ask for that room. Only thing I would recommend Is a bigger window. Everything in the town is close enough to walk and that to us was fantastic. If you want parking for your car make sure to book in advance for it is limited. Public parking lot is also within walking distance. When we return to Segovia, this is our hotel. Thank you !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank XP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The Convento de Capuchinos hotel is located in the walled enclosure of Segovia. It's an old monastery complex that gut renovated as a hotel. They did an amazing job of keeping as much of original feel surrounded by modern fixtures (AC and heating).

We got a junior suite for 4 nights. It was very unique with exposed walls, very high ceiling and a balcony. The room overlooked the street but there was no noise once the sliding door was closed. Breakfast was included and it was ok. On the weekend, the place was packed as folks from Madrid seem to come to Segovia as a weekend get away.

We didn't get a chance to try the Michelin restaurant on the property. We also didn't use the spa as we were walking all over the cobble stones of the ancient city.

The location was good. The center of the city (cathedral square) was only a few minutes walking. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nycNomad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We traveled through Spain and Portugal for two weeks and this hotel was one of our favorites! Got a junior suite! Outstanding. Excellent service! Thanks Andrea! Good English. Fine, fresh breakfast. Great location. Near good restaurants and short walk to Alcazar and the cathedral. Loved this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Josephivimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

- Pros: polite and efficient staff, they immediately accepted to change my noisy room. Very clean, spacious rooms.
- Cons: in such an expensive hotel the very noisy rooms right in front of the bar should not be for sale at all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefanotorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Special hotel located in an old monastery or convent.
Excellent service and very nice views.
I strongly recommend this hotel to relax and have the opportunity to visit the old town of Segovia.
It was a very relaxing experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juan M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews