We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in good quiet location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condes de Castilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Condes de Castilla
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value in good quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, €55, per night plus €17 per day valet parking. A private arrangement with a very nice lady. No problems with that. Room spacious, spotless, comfortable. Close to everything. No view but didn't mind as very quiet. Reception staff extremely helpful printing out bus and very fast train timetable . Went to Madrid in under 30 min by train. Would recommend .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelePtLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    73
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
111
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have been to this hotel last weekend and I had a really nice time. Location great; bedroom cosy and clean; bathroom fine; and the price reasonable. The staff were very helpful as well. I did not eat at the hotels restaurant, however it looks incredible! Just bear in mind that in Segovia downtown normally the hotels do not have their own private parking! and the nearest car park its 10 minutes away from the hotel (walking distances). All the hotels have good deals with them, so ask in the reception.

Un hotel estupendo! La ubicacion perfecta, la habitacion muy acogedora y muy limpia, y el bano bastante bien. El restaurante, aunque no lo utilizamos, en cuanto a decoracion es precioso. El unico inconveniente quiza el parking, ya que como le pasa a muchos hoteles del centro de Segovia, no tiene parking privado. El hotel te ofrece la opcion de utilizar uno que esta como a diez minutos, preguntar al personal del hotel que tienen algun acuerdo con ellos.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Fabulous hotel on quiet street. The setting matched the Segovia experience - old stair case and period dining area. Rooms were clean and bathrooms modern. Staff was helpful in making reservations and meeting all our needs - including taking care of the car so that we would not have to drive through the town to the parking lot. Hope to return to Segovia and to the Hotel Condes de Castilla!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
572 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We experienced a disaster here on our one night stay in March 2012. The information stated that "nearby" parking was available. I set the GPS and we squeezed our way though the narrow streets that you always find in Spanish towns, and got to the front door of the hotel without problems. There we were redirected to public parking "the closest" which was over a kilometer way and which we got to with extreme difficulty. There was then a walk back uphill with baggage to get back. The gum chewing receptionist was unhelpful in the extreme

The room, 102, was small. We partook of neither breakfast nor dinner in the hotel. The breakfast did not look appetizing enough to tempt me.

Although the hotel is in the city centre, there are better places to stay, where in addition to a larger room, you might expect to encounter civil staff.

We did ask to speak to a manager, but that was apparently not possible. We were told only written complaints could be made, not verbal. And we saw no manager during our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasamudejar, Director Comercial at Hotel Condes de Castilla, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sirs,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel in Segovia and also thank you for the time you took to write your opinion about us in Trip Advisor.

As we can appreciate from your critic your stay in our hotel was not totally satisfactory and, therefore, we offer our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, after having made a comprehensive inquiry about your case, we would like to clarify some questions and details about your comment so that the readers have all necessary details to decide or not about choosing our hotel:

- Our hotel is located in the very centre of the historic town of Segovia. There is a get off place right opposite the entrance door of the hotel so that clients can park for a few minutes and leave their luggage. According to the receptionist who attended to you on your arrival it seems those places were occupied by other clients. Right on that moment the receptionist offered you to leave your suitcases in the hotel but you prefered not to do it and, therefore, you had to carry them all later all the way from where you parked to the hotel.

- It is right we don’t have our own parking in the hotel. Segovia is an old town, declared World Heritage and therefore deep excavations are not permitted in the very old town, especially in mediaeval buildings and this is our case. On the other hand, as we already explained to you by email the moment you made the reservation, we have different agreements with nearby garages and parkings for our clients. Among them there is a valet parking service. This service is offered to avoid exactly the difficulty of driving in a place like Segovia. We trully regret you didn’t opt for this service because you would have avoided all the parking problems.

- Apart from the valet parking service we have another agreement with the closest public parking. It is situated in 15, Fernandez Ladreda Avenue, exactly 500 metres on foot from our hotel just by walking through the main pedestrian street. This was the place you chose and the one that the receptionist explained to you on a map.

- According to your explanation when you arrive with your luggage, you didn’t park in the above mentioned parking, as they explained to you giving you a map, but you parked in a different parking much further that the one we indicated. For this reason your arrival at the hotel was much longer and unconfortable.

- Room number 102 which you mention meets all necessary requirements and dimensions required by the Castilla y León regional legislation. We regret nevertheless the room didn’t meet your expectations.

- Being a small hotel (of only 13 rooms) we don’t have the staff available in big hotels. Precisely, the day you stayed I was not in the hotel due to a bussiness trip, I apologize I couldn’t help you personally as I would have liked, and as we do when a client is interested in talking to the direction.

The hotel has been open for 4 months already, we are aware we still have countless things to polish up and improve. Therefore we are extremely grateful for your critic so that we can improve and take into account your comments.

Reiterating our apologies I am at your disposal for anything you may need.


Your sincerely,

Raúl Calvo Tejedor
Director Hotel Condes de Castilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I traveled from the U.S. to Spain in February for a short vacation. We spent 2 nights at the Condes Castilla in Segovia. The hotel is great. It is clean. The rooms are large The bathroom in the room has all the amenities Americans are used to large wash basin, full enclosed shower, decorated with fine tile.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It is in the old part of the city. Located a short walk from the Aqueduct and the Castle. You can walk every where from the hotel. The price was very good considering the location and quality of the hotel. We would suggest the hotel to anyone traveling to Segovia, families, couples, it is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: On the side of the main street if you want to sleep with the windows open you can expect quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 km away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 km away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.1 km away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#3 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condes de Castilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condes de Castilla

Property: Hotel Condes de Castilla
Address: Calle Jose Canalejas 5, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,319 - ₹ 9,251
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condes de Castilla 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Condes de Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing