We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
747
633
159
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
633
159
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river roman bridge modern building old town bar terrace free car parking city view spacious hotel swimming pool walk into town large bathroom eggs cooked to order lit up at night enjoyable stay hotel restaurant easy parking overnight stop
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Nice hotel in a good position on the edge of the city with good views of the cathedral. Comfortable room and good service.Good parking.All that you would expect from a parador but not particularly cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank nor12uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear nor12uk, Thank you very much for your comments. The location of the Parador is ideal to enjoy wonderful views of the most emblematic monuments of Salamanca, while offering quietness and free parking for your vehicle. Relaxing by the pool overlooking the city is a real treat. We hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Salamanca. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very comfortable spacious room with inner hall so no corridor noise. No view but did not matter as only slept in room as so much to do in Salamanca. Helpful reception staff, great views from bar/terrace
Only negative, breakfast although very good, expensive at 16 Euros each – 3 times the price of other breakfasts on holiday (7 hotels including some with similar room rates)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Mr. Mike B,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Salamanca.
One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.
We will be delighted to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Fantastic Hotel , spotlessly clean ,staff excellent and knowledgeable but, the Restaurant does not open until 20-30 which is late for people that need an early start in the morning.Also why No English speaking TV channels,?easy fix with today's technology.Back in 2 weeks and hopefully all will be sorted

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank tsawye918759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel is well located as it is at the bottom of the old town and offers stunning views of it. It is only 15 minutes walk from the old town and the walk is very pleasant. the hotel has a free large parking, which is really welcome in such town. The staff is professional and helpful. The room was extremely large as well as the bathroom. Amenities were excellent. Only small disappointment was the cold water of the pool. A shame as the pool was big and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajulieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear lajulieUK, Thank you very much for your comments. The location of the Parador is ideal to enjoy wonderful views of the most emblematic monuments of Salamanca, while offering quietness and free parking for your vehicle. Relaxing by the pool overlooking the city is a real treat. We hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Salamanca. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Overall our experience of the Parador de Salamanca was all we'd hoped for. Our room was very comfortable. We were impressed by the number of areas for relaxing both inside & in the garden. Would definitely return if we visit Salamanca again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank sdexte841364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear sdexte841364, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Parador de Salamanca. We do very much look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews