We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
44
70
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
70
24
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated just behold the famous cathedral of Leon, very close to the historic city center. It means you have all the main sights within walking distance, including the Barrio Humedo and the Barrio Gothic. Room was good, just a little noise from the street (we had a corner room). Breakfast was simple but good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I had a single room for two nights. It was on the top floor which meant it had a sloping ceiling. On the plus side...lots of space to spread out your things. On the minus side, not much room to walk around at all.

It was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

The bathroom is ok but the shower is tiny and the toilet makes you sit literally under the sink and I am not a big person.

The WiFi had a few serious issues which they corrected only after insisting they reset the router. It didn't work for at least 50% of my stay.

The service is friendly but a little bit apathetic.

It is really far from the train station if you are traveling that way, but it is on several of the Camino trails. It is right next to the cathedral and close to some nice restaurants that are cheaper than those on the other side of the cathedral.

Personally not so sure I'd stay again, but it wasn't really terrible either.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stonewithnomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

After coming down with a cold on the Camino, we needed a decent place to stay and with the help of the Information Centre, were directed to this nice little hotel. A short walk from the Cathedral, on a quiet street by the old Roman walls, we found clean and comfortable accommodation at a modest price. Standard Spanish breakfast and wifi (on the main floor) included. Staff were helpful and accommodating but with limited English. There is a lift.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnandDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This hospederia is just beside the north wall of the old city ... I can say that is a very beautiful place.
The rooms are a bit old and the ceiling of our room was very low ... as I have 1.90m had to be careful all the time ... the wifi not picked up well in the room and the hotel had no laundry, which was a big issue for us.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marcoantonio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Was just into 3rd week of Camino Frances and developed blisters plus that brought my Camino to a halt. Found this very nice boutique like hotel in the shadow of the Cathedral They are very nice and after being on the Camino this place is like 5 stars. Clean quite on the non street side and a bargain for price in this part of town. They do have a small restaurant. Their English is good but their Spanish is better. You can really get by almost everywhere with just English. A very good basic hotel but rooms are small but to me not a problem.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank musedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews