We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 49
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 331
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergue San Pelayo(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 110
US$ 107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa del Reloj(Leon)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
233
164
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
164
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityburger kingworking monasteryplaza san franciscoworth the effortcobbled squareincredible valuebit tricky to findparking on sitedel caminoallocated roommodern facilitiescar accesslaundry donecomplimentary waterappointed roomswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It’s owned by a Dominican order, and sits by a large open plaza, quiet, but with a few great sitting-outside bars, a lovely church, and the rest of the property they own, including an Albergue for the large number of pilgrims passing through.
Reception was friendly and helpful, our room tidy clean and with all necessary facilities, and a good bed.
Within 10 minutes walk you can be at all the sites to visit.
We would stay again.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean and modern furnishings. Since we were on a road trip in France, Spain and Portugal, we had a car with us. We carefully followed the directions to get to the parking area and had no difficulties (although driving on unfamiliar narrow cobblestone streets is an unusual experience). We ate a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant and learned that Camino hikers could order from a special discounted pilgrim menu. Our reservation also included a good European breakfast buffet. Since this hotel is on the Camino route, one building has bunk rooms for Camino hikers and one building has hotel rooms. Our hotel room had excellent air conditioning and shower. We were able to get a load of laundry done. We loved the location on a large square in a walkable area of the old town. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Apparently the property was previously a women’s college so it has a better vibe than most hotels. I plan to return and spend more time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SESeattlemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had 3 nights at Hospederia Monastica, and thoroughly enjoyed both the accommodation and the access it gave to Leon, a very surprising city.

The hotel is located within the old city walls, so if you are coming by private car you will have to ring to get directions, and then leave your car details with the front desk - access to the old city is strictly controlled.

The checking process was quick and friendly. The room was large, with plenty of space for a very large double bed, plus two good arm chairs - rare these days to get two decent chairs in a room. The bed was very comfortable, and an opening door to the large plaza gave a great exposure to the tavernas and the activity in the square — if you didn’t want that, the double glazed windows blocked out all noise. The bathroom had a large spa bath, and a shower with huge water pressure- great! The only thing missing was tea and coffee making, but with the tavernas just outside the door, no big deal.

We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel , but did have one dinner, where the food was outstanding — original, beautifully presented and great flavours.

The hotel is close to everything in the old city ( and plenty in the new). You can find a huge number of restaurants and bars in very close walking distance ( ie 100s of metres). On Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights the old town rocks— yet, the hotel is an oasis of calm. We loved the hotel and Leon !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frans_12255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We booked our 2-night stay at Hospederia Pax in advance directly with hotel and booked a standard room only. We also reserved parking for €9 per night which is a good idea as there is no parking near by on the street. The car park is very secure - you need to turn just before hotel entrance (marked with a parking sign but but not the hotel name). Once parked you can access the hotel directly from the car park with a lift to reception and all floors.

We were allocated room 201 on second floor which was opposite the lift but there was no noise from it. Our room was overlooking the square which was closed during our visit as it was being relaid but it was still a nice view and there was no noise until 8.00am from the workmen. The hotel is at the start of one of the sections of the Pilgrims Trail so sometimes people would gather outside the front first thing in the morning but despite a little noise, it was interesting to watch. The room was rather stark and the shower leaked badly even with the closed door (just meant we had to change towels each day) but there was plenty of hot water. We had a big bathroom and the room was a very good size with free Wi-fi and complimentary water in the fridge.

There was a buffet breakfast available for €7 each but we decided to eat out in local cafes. You can walk to most of the main sites in the town and it’s only about 10 minutes to the cathedral. This is a good accommodation option in the interesting town of Leon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have views over the square
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

With two friends, we gather at Leon to star El Camino by bike. The hotel staff was very helpful in receiving the bikes in advance and providing adequate storage. The hotel is clean and very neatly designed. Staff has always a smile and go extra mile to meet your needs. do not miss the adjacent church and monastery, singing mass some evening.

A place to come back

Room Tip: Rooms are neatly designed with a great bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews