We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
91
179
98
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
179
98
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning stayed here old town per night rooms are comfortable minute walk the hotel staff lovely hotel excellent location reception unpack centre camino toilet cathedral euros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Although it was a bit chilly overall, the reception and overall hospitality at the hotel was superb and worth it. There are other great hotels in this town but this one stands out. We stayed here for three days and loved every bit of it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank dafamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamucaspain, Gerente at Sercotel Hotel Alfonso V, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear customer, we thank you not only for your feedback, but also for the assessment you make of our establishment . We work hard every day so that our customers find at least one reason to return .

Regards and see you soon .

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Leon one night and this was a great base. It was across the road from the old town and a 5 minute walk to leon cathedral. There are loads of options for eating nearby. You have to see the stained glass windows in the cathedral when in Leon! The room had a fairly hard bed and very old television. It also had a big structural pillar in the bathroom that made things quite awkward.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TerryH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamucaspain, Gerente at Sercotel Hotel Alfonso V, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Terry, we thank you not only for your feedback, but also for the assessment you make of our establishment . We work hard every day so that our customers find at least one reason to return .

Regards and see you soon

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

A very nice location in a great historic town. Located in the old section a 6 minute walk up to the cathedral.
Rooms very adequate clean and comfortable. Bathroom separate from toilet, a plus.
Breakfast included involves a sumptuous buffet with strong coffee and fresh breads.
Staff courteous and helpful. Many restaurants nearby

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamucaspain, Gerente at Sercotel Hotel Alfonso V, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear customer, we thank you not only for your feedback, but also for the assessment you make of our establishment . We work hard every day so that our customers find at least one reason to return .

Regards and see you soon .

Luis Méndez
Corporate F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This hotel is well placed in the middle of town. When you arrive, park inside the yellow lines on the left - immediately outside the hotel - and not inside the bus stop lines opposite, like we did. There is hotel parking underground across the street and it has a narrow bend / corner which needs some careful negotiating, but it was no worse than many other underground car parks in Spain. They charge 13 Euros a day for this.
The rooms are clean and the receptionist was very fluent in English. There is no coffee-making facility in the room but there is one free in the reception area. There is a safe in the room but you'll need a key for it from reception - we didn't use it.
The wi-fi is intermittent and really quite poor for a large city centre hotel.
Rooms are good size - bathroom is separate from the toilet which is good. Views over the Plaza were good. All in all a good choice, but poor wi-fi spoiled it

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CondadoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is located right in the center of town and is within walking distance to the train station. The hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating of our needs. The hotel lobby and room were good quality. The only downside is that the hotel still uses real keys and we had to share one key between three guests. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews