We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
16
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Headquarters ,
For an excellent Easter with family and friends.
Excellent and familiar treat, not great luxuries, but the deal is fantastic.
Good installations. To point out the easiest access to the local thermal spa.
A great memory.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 638alejandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The joint is opposite the bus station in the dreariest section of the dreariest town. It sounds as if it is a country retreat in fact is the end of Iberia and that says something. for its style and comfort it is expensive and really there is no reason other than a love of agony ever to go there.

Room Tip: Don't go there are no good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

If, like us, you are driving across Spain to Portugal and you get beyond Leon, you realize as you go across the endless plains that there are few towns and even fewer hotels for a night stop-over. So it's well worth putting your Satnav to good use to find this place. The town, although the centre is quite pretty, is not exactly a tourist attraction but if you want a hotel offering really good value for money, look no further. We found the proprietors very helpful, doing their best with their limited English. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was really nice. Just what we needed after a long drive. We had dinner there, the food was simple but good, with a bottle of house red thrown in for good measure. For one night's stay plus dinner and breakfast for two, we paid less than €80! Difficult to beat a price like that. And don't be put off by the bus station opposite, it really isn't noisy, there are only a few buses a day and none at night, this being a sleepy little rural town. The view is nothing special, except for the storks' nest on the water tower which is really something!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed there for one night in May while travelling through Spain to Portugal. The surrounding plains are beautiful - long straight roads, little traffic and lovely views. The town, Santa Maria del Paramo is nothing to write home about, but right in the middle, facing the bus station, is this reasonably large modern hotel, bar and restaurant.
The staff on reception were very welcoming, though English is not really spoken there (and I have no Spanish!). The bedroom was very clean, tidy and well enough equipped whilst the bathroom was almost luxurious.
Dinner starts late by UK standards, ie from 9 pm, but they offered to bring it forward a bit if I wanted. The large dining room filled up and a good meal was served with ample wine, bread, olives, three courses and coffee. Service was good. The food was good if not haute cuisine.
Breakfast was fine - served in the bar with a special effort to provide me with toast!
So, a very convenient and comfortable overnight stop, all in for only about thirty pounds. That's excellent value, and, to boot, I could watch a pair of storks feeding their young on top of the town's water tower, but do take binoculars if you really want to see them well!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndyfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A great find, about 30 klms SW of Leon, in a pretty (but unobtrusive) village devoid of tourists. Quiet, very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful hosts. Opposite the bus terminal, but still peaceful. Had inexpensive, delicious dinner and breakfast there with the locals (farmers, mainly).
Fabulous alternative to Leon, but a little tricky to find (just ask the way, as we did). Well worth going out of your way to this gem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews