We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
133
315
223
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
315
223
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store corte ingles old town indoor parking very comfortable room pedestrian area city centre a great place to stay within walking distance very nice hotel minute walk to the cathedral reception staff breakfast buffet de leon spain camino
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The room I stayed in comfortable, bright with a well equipped bathroom. The location of the hotel is convenient, close to the center, a good walking distance to historical areas and gardens. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 9MariaB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol M, Manager at Silken Luis de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear friend.
We thank you so much your nice comments about our Hotel. You will be always welcome again.
Best regards.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Good Location to get to know the City. It is just a short walkway to all the hot Spots.
Very good breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Room and bathroom very clean. It was hot in our room, however with the AC it soon became too cold. A bit difficult to make a decision.
I cannot recommend the Medusa Restaurant which belongs to the hotel. The original location was closed, so you eat your dinner close to the hotel bar which doesn‘t provide a good atmosphere. Food was not very delicious

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awagne493579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol M, Manager at Silken Luis de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear friend.
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us.
We hope seeing you again with us.
Best regards.
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Well placed for getting to centre and right opposite El Corte Ingles department store for some retail therapy! Taxi to centre cost €4. No lounge area to relax . Good meal. Rooms spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbeale752200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol M, Manager at Silken Luis de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear friends.
We thank you very much your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate them so much.
We hope seeing you again with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

A modern first class hotel well located near city centre in this historic city. Room was large with full bathroom, functioning free WIFI and cable TV. Generous buffet breakfast was also included. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly despite my grimey pilgrim appearance with sweat and dust. A nice break from the more basic hotels along the route. Was glad I stayed an extra day to see the sights and recharge during my 5 week pilgrimage.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisdeleon, Manager at Silken Luis de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Scott.
We thank you very much your polite words about our Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a nice walk!
Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I found the hotel to be well located, about a 15 minute walk to the Cathedral. It is also across the road from a shopping mall, where I picked up a 30 day Spanish SIM card. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The restaurant was small but the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francetraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisdeleon, Manager at Silken Luis de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear friend.
Thank you very much for your nice words about our Hotel and our staff. We love to know everything was in order during your stay and you enjoyed it.
We hope seeing you again with us.
Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews