We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
157
291
115
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
291
115
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mins walk from the cathedral short stay residential area secure parking comfortable beds old town lovely hotel lovely room de leon walking distance centre santander fridge building
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It's a walking distance from the Cathedral. It has parking for 10 euros but we parked in the street, plenty of space and save.
The hotel is very clean, good aircon, everything was ok, our bathroom a bit small.
Very comfortable beds (no soft mattress)
The breakfast is not included and we had breakfast in a café for 3 euros (fresh orange juice, latte y toast with olive oil and tomato)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga-tita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G, Gerente at Infantas de Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for your favorable comment
we are glad that everything liked
and have been able to have breakfast in our cafeteria.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Situated in a quiet residential neighborhood only a 5 minute walk to historic center; the hotel is quiet and the rooms modern and nice. The exterior of hotel does not accurately reflect the modernity of the interior.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G, Gerente at Infantas de Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your words
We hope to have you back at our hotel.
Greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night, clean and comfortable, parking in the building, breakfast correct and complete, well placed near cathedral

Buen hotel, buen desayuno, comodo y conveniente, Pk propio y cercano a la catedral

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G, Gerente at Infantas de Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

thanks for your opinion
we thank you for the stay
we hope to see you again in leon
greetings, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Infantas de Leon is hard to find,
Arrived early and allowed to park.
Sent away, but the staff were kind,
Returned at five thirty (so not after dark).
Subterranean parking is tight
But better than many such places,
It's secure for nine Euros a night
And there seemed sufficient spaces.
Our room was not ready due to repairs,
The nice man said he'd give us a coffee.
(The coffee shop in the foyer downstairs)
We weren't really cheesed off, we
Got to our room in short order.
It was modern, clean and spacious,
Good value for money an "afforder",
With staff helpful and gracious.
Leon is lovely, the centre nearby,
A massive cathedral, impressive glass.
Storks untidily nesting up high,
Admire the architecture you pass.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoetPete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G, Gerente at Infantas de Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

thank you for your opinion, thank you for your patience
warm greetings.
general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We visited on our 2nd night of our circular tour.
Very nice hotel, lovely room and nice facilities.
Good location for wandering to a bar before dinner and close to restaurants and bars too.
Also parking for the cars, which was on site.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcminny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G, Gerente at Infantas de Leon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

thanks for your opinion
we thank you for the stay
we hope to see you again in leon
greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews