We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Landa(Burgos)
US$ 174
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 88
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 90
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HQ La Galeria Hotel(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 81
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acuarela Hostal(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
46
70
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
70
17
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Pro's: (1) the staff is very friendly and helpful; (2) the hotel infrastructure is modern; (3) the room was spacious, very clean, comfortable with all amenities; (4) there are a lot of free parking slots around the hotel; (5) apparently the hotel has also a restaurant, where you can eat one of the best "cordero asado" of Burgos (but we went to another place); (6) relatively close to downtown (2 km walking).

Con's: (1) there is only one thing I did not like: after booking and checking-in nobody of the staff informed us that the day after the first marathon of Burgos would have passed by the hotel and that we should have parked somewhere else. If they had told me something, I would have happily avoided a very unpleasant discussion the morning after with a police man...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

stayed at the Hotel Azofra last week- it was booked by our supplier so didn't have a choice however even though check in is basic the hotel is so clean- the rooms are spacious! We upgraded to a suite as it was only€90- bed was really comfortable! The best part of this hotel is the restaurant- I got- if you like lamb- this is the place to go! The chefs prepare it in the morning and then place in special ovens for two and a half hours- it was amazing and so were all the other dishes on the menu! Hotel Azofra is not a hotel you would think to stay in for Burgos as its 5 mins drive from the city centre but I would definitely stay there and walk into the city as its quieter than other centre hotels but offers everything and more! Breakfast was quite basic but to be honest was more than adequate after the meal the night before- would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank loobiloo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, which was a Sunday. The restaurant was only open at lunch time. We tried to get a meal in Burgos , but had no joy. Ended up with a pizza. Ok. The room was very clean and quiet, but the breakfast was only croissants and cake like muffin. We had to eat it at the bar. Not very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Azofra proved again that it can be very fine stay when in Burgos. Their dinner can be very good one, their cook does good job, portions could be little bit bigger, especially when it comes to rice or pasta...rooms nothing spectacular but night was quiet and good sleep, it is small family type hotel, very nice staff, nice walk to the city center, 15 minutes for sure. We were there for one night and next time we will ask for little bit reinforced breakfast & dinner...I will be happy to come to this nice little hotel despite the little improvements that will need to happen in near future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We ended up having to pay for the room twice despite having proof that we had already paid for the room through a hotel booking website. The owner / manageress was extremely rude and aggressive and would not listen to reason, to the point of virtually physically assaulting my wife and myself. Our young children were terrified by her manner. Because of this experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are numerous hotels in Burgos with much better facilities and pleasant staff. Please avoid !

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel completely as there are loads of very good inexpensive hotels in Burgos.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews