We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location on Burgos university campus”
Review of Hotel Azofra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Azofra
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Idea for travellers with dog . Beautiful park less than 2 minutes away . The hotel is surrounded by university buildings , quiet and interesting .
Old style hotel . Helpful and pleasant staff .
Good bathroom . You can walk to Burgos in 20 minutes , or the bus stops outside the hotel , or less than 4 minutes drive on a straight road .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank traveller270890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Pro's: (1) the staff is very friendly and helpful; (2) the hotel infrastructure is modern; (3) the room was spacious, very clean, comfortable with all amenities; (4) there are a lot of free parking slots around the hotel; (5) apparently the hotel has also a restaurant, where you can eat one of the best "cordero asado" of Burgos (but we went to another place); (6) relatively close to downtown (2 km walking).

Con's: (1) there is only one thing I did not like: after booking and checking-in nobody of the staff informed us that the day after the first marathon of Burgos would have passed by the hotel and that we should have parked somewhere else. If they had told me something, I would have happily avoided a very unpleasant discussion the morning after with a police man...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

stayed at the Hotel Azofra last week- it was booked by our supplier so didn't have a choice however even though check in is basic the hotel is so clean- the rooms are spacious! We upgraded to a suite as it was only€90- bed was really comfortable! The best part of this hotel is the restaurant- I got- if you like lamb- this is the place to go! The chefs prepare it in the morning and then place in special ovens for two and a half hours- it was amazing and so were all the other dishes on the menu! Hotel Azofra is not a hotel you would think to stay in for Burgos as its 5 mins drive from the city centre but I would definitely stay there and walk into the city as its quieter than other centre hotels but offers everything and more! Breakfast was quite basic but to be honest was more than adequate after the meal the night before- would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank loobiloo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, which was a Sunday. The restaurant was only open at lunch time. We tried to get a meal in Burgos , but had no joy. Ended up with a pizza. Ok. The room was very clean and quiet, but the breakfast was only croissants and cake like muffin. We had to eat it at the bar. Not very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Azofra proved again that it can be very fine stay when in Burgos. Their dinner can be very good one, their cook does good job, portions could be little bit bigger, especially when it comes to rice or pasta...rooms nothing spectacular but night was quiet and good sleep, it is small family type hotel, very nice staff, nice walk to the city center, 15 minutes for sure. We were there for one night and next time we will ask for little bit reinforced breakfast & dinner...I will be happy to come to this nice little hotel despite the little improvements that will need to happen in near future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
1.7 km away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
810 reviews
2.1 km away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#10 of 50 in Burgos
301 reviews
3.9 km away
HQ La Galeria Hotel
HQ La Galeria Hotel
#11 of 50 in Burgos
285 reviews
2.0 km away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 50 in Burgos
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azofra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azofra

Address: Calle Don Juan de Austria 22-24, 09001 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: ₹ 4,449 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azofra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive hotel is situated in the university area of the city, conveniently just a 5 minute drive from Burgos' old town. The well-equipped accommodation comprises light and airy rooms with lovely wooden floors. In addition there are a number of meeting rooms, a cafe and a popular restaurant with a varied menu of traditional local dishes. Its location means you can enjoy the benefits of a residential area, peace and quiet and no problems finding somewhere safe to park, yet never far from the charming and historical old town. This property is also rated for the best value in Burgos! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Azofra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing