We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and a very reasonable price!!”
Review of Adolfo

Adolfo
Reserve with
Adolfo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 467 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 69 - US$ 117
Cuisines: Spanish, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A place to fall in love with the food, the rafters, wines, environment and its marzipan pearlsIn the street Man Palo within a portico it is now the Adolfo Restaurant. Adolfo Muñoz, has traveled with him for over 30 countries in which it has interpreted wisely and suggestive wealth of natural products. He is a friend of his friends, gentle, generous, very creative and a great communicator. e loves her family and with her he has won major awards. Among which the National Food Prize awarded by Spain's Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food. Extensive and varied menu. Balanced and healthy. Browse Adolfo letter is take a trip through the purest respect for the product. The integration of the most creative cuisine and the most amazing flavors. From the hall, the living room, the kitchen or the cellar, they all charge - since I walk in and up to the end you'll want to never come. Yo will repeat again.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We ate at several places during our visit to Toledo a couple of weeks ago, and without a doubt, this was the best of all! We had three teenagers and four adults and everyone really loved their meals. We almost ate at a place down the street but the prices were half again as high. The reasonably priced meals at the Adolofo have nothing to apologize for! in the two weeks we were in Spain I never had a better meal, but I certainly had some more expensive ones.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarlS2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Director General at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carl,

Thank you very much for writing us such a positive opinion. We remember you and your family and we thank you with all our heart that your experience in our Adolfo Restaurant has been very rewarding.

We hope to see you soon and return with all your great family who are.
Take care

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018

High end restaurant in a very nicely restored building. The service is excellent, the food is also beautifully prepared and tasty. You will probably not have to put up with screaming children here so bring your loved one along. The chef gives you a couple of pre dinner tasting treats as a bonus. A very nice relaxing dinning experience.

Thank Bross24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you so much for your opinion. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to meet and assist you. We hope to have the gift of your visit soon.
Best regards.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My wife and I were on the last day of a 10 day trip to Spain. We wanted to finish with a special meal and that is exactly what we had at Adolfo. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Adolfo's daughter, Veronica, we were treated like special guests in their home. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and friendly throughout. We got a chance to meet Adolfo and though my Spanish is non-existent he was incredibly friendly and we were able to easily communicate our appreciation for him and his team.

Thank echibnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Customer
comments like yours, encourage us to continue working hard, day by day, so that our visitors leave with an unforgettable memory of their experience at Adolfo Restaurant.
Thank you very much.
A hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this anazing restaurant while on a day trip to Toledo. Stunning interior building. Greeted by very friendly attentive staff. Cuisine spectacular and visually artistic using locally soursed products creating a fine dining experience.

Thank Gismolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your visit and subsequent opinion about your experience at Adolfo Restaurant.
Our best treasure is our customers, customers like you, to whom we dedicate our effort to improve day by day.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We spent a delightful two hours for dinner. SUCH A DELIGHT!!! This is a multi-course experience not a-la-carte. Every course is presented with fanfare. You choose from several appetizers, main course, and desert. Then there are added courses they just deliver. I got the roast suckling pig which is a specialty in this part of Spain. My wife had sea bass. Both were delicious. The desert was really neat: a sphere of sugar with a frozen desert inside. And to top the evening off, the owner/chef Adolfo came around to each table to make sure your meal was perfect. This meal was the highlight of our two nights in Toledo. We look forward to returning and trying something new.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRUPO_ADOLFO, Gerente at Adolfo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear customers,

First of all thank you very much for your visit and we are glad that your visit to our house has been satisfactory.

We hope to see you again soon, see you soon.

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adolfo also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Adolfo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing