We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Toledo, Province of Toledo, Castile-La Mancha

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TE77
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booking this apartment was easy. The owner responded quickly on a few questions that we had and provided some useful info.
Upon arrival, he even offered to pick us up at the bus station - we took the bus from Madrid, easy cheap and just under 1H -.
On the way, he showed a couple nicely lit monuments of which there are a lot in Toledo.

The apartment is located centrally, in a historic building, close to the cathedral, but on a quiet, beautiful and secluded little square.
It's clean and everything you need is available. Kitchen, two batchrooms, a bedroom and a living room.

On the little square there are two eateries. One of them probably not recommendable, the other one -more busy- is good to have a drink and maybe a quick snack. Food itself we found very mediocre and fairly pricy compared with others in Toledo.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
targasfo
San Francisco, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No comparison!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arguably the best place to stay. I've been to quite a few apartments and by far, this is the best place I've stayed in my opinion. Javier, our host picked us up at the train station and drove us to this place. What a place! I wish i could have stayed here longer. He also drove us back to the train station after our stay. When i come back to Toledo, this will be my place again, no doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJustwant...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, well appointed, helpful host”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more could you ask for .... Great location - Situated in a lovely quiet square yet so close to the centre of the old town. Separate lounge/dining, kitchen, bed, bathroom. Well appointed - including clothes washer, dishwasher, iron, full kitchen, coffee maker, etc, etc.
Javier, is a most helpful host. Whilst English is not his strong point, he is a whizz with Google Translate by phone, txt and email and helpful with really good recommendations for restaurants, places to see, things to do, etc. And, most generously, he personally picked us up and drove us to the train station at the end of our stay.
A little advice to anyone traveling by car - We had a little trouble finding the apartment in our hire car, when our satnav lost direction just after we turned into Old town Toledo. Fortunately, after a quick phone call, Javier came to our rescue. However, as parking in the old town is only for locals, I would suggest going to the outside parking area and then a taxi to the apartment. We loved Toledo and our stay at this apartment. We were very sorry to leave and would have love to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael G
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A real gem in the heart of old Toledo”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect home away from home!
The owners Gloria and Javier really thought of everything and anything a guest may need.
Very spacious and tastefully decorated apartment (has even one and half bathrooms), a kitchen equipped to the last detail, very well located (parking nearby is a problem, but there is a big car park at short walking distance), and the most friendly and helpful owner.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks so much. Javier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elton_Bea...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Toledo”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The effort to find this apartment in the narrow and sometimes steep streets of the old city is well worth the effort. Located in a small square just a few minutes walk from the massive cathedral, it is most comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped. The owner Javier is most welcoming and informative to make a stay in Toledo most memorable. He will advise you on a car park, for this is a city for walking about, with so much to see at relatively close hand from this location. There's a market and supermarket within a few minutes at Plaza Major, and plenty of restaurants and cafés to choose from.

It is in a character full old building, one of a number of apartments built around an inner courtyard, such that the only drawback is a lack of natural light. But that will no doubt make for summer coolness - it was just right for our early October stay. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing