We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
12
33
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place if you're on a budget. Center of toledo, coffee/beerbar near along with a cheap Patata bar for budget food . The place itself is clean and nice, the employees are super friendly. Recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Balazs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Large room and large bath right in the center of old Toledo and one can easily walk to everything. The staff is very cordial and you cannot beat the price! If you drive to Toledo, get to the general neighborhood, park the car and drag your luggage to the hotel. There is parking a few blocks away.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel was a bit hard to find as almost everything in Toledo. The principal downside on this hotel are the stairs (and the fact that there is no elevator, which is obvious) but I guess you can ask for a closer room than the last one (which I had). Besides this it has a lot of good aspects: clean, simple, VERY QUIET and sufficient heating. The location is very good as well, I went by car and there was a parking some two blocks down the street.
Overall a great choice if you are looking for a simple, well located hotel to sleep well after a long day exploring the town which is fantastic.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I highly recommend Hostal Alfonso XII. Its location is great. Rooms are on the small side but have charm since they have wooden ceiling beams. There is AC which is a must in summer in Toledo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My wife and I stayed fo two nights and found this place to be excellent value. The rooms are small, but in Europe they always are, and the owners did not speak English but thatis all part of the adventure for us very clean rooms, excellent location in Toledo...only a 6 Euro cab ride from the train station, and so close to it all. Old Toledo isn't very big anyhow. Owners, despite our language gap, were so friendly and helpful with my high school Spanish. Good prices too!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radamandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews