We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, romantic, and convenient.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Toledo, Province of Toledo, Castile-La Mancha

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Randolph...
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, romantic, and convenient.”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is conveniently located near the center of the old city. Importantly, it is just down the street from a parking garage from which you can tote your luggage. The apartment is very tidy and well appointed. The 'cave' housing the sofa is hundreds to thousands of years old and gives you a wonderful private and cozy place to relax after walking the hills of Toledo. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen has what you need (including a 'welcome to Toledo' bottle of wine - chilled) and the bathroom, while tight, has everything you need, including (one of my peeves) hooks from which you may hang your garments and towels. The place is thoughtfully done, the managing staff attentive, and I would absolutely stay here again. I likely would not consider other locations. The only thing the visitor needs to be aware of is that there is no one in residence to get the keys to you - you need to contact the property manager ahead of time and arrange a meeting. This means you'll need to make sure the TripAdvisor e-mails are not tucked away in a junk or trash folder in your e-mail like I did! Fortunately, the management was very helpful and met us within 30 minutes of our call to them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia p
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is one of the best places we stayed in all Spain! The pictures on the website are all accurate, so you get what you see. The decor is stylish and modern within a centuries-old building - the mix makes a great place to stay. We read downstairs in the oldest and most fun part (the area decorated in gray & red (pictures 1 and 16-23), slept in the comfortable bed, and ate in the cheerful kitchen. The double locking old door, and the cool and serene courtyard (pictures 3 - 8) were welcome sights at the end of each day. We felt very "authentic" while staying here.

The bathroom is small with a shower and plenty of hot water. The kitchen has all the requirements - coffee maker, microwave and toaster - the owners also left coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. for our morning snack.

The apt is close to the cathedral, the Jewish Quarter, and all sights in Toledo, and the restaurants close by are quite good. (The one at the top of the hill - Fin? - had good quick and cheap breakfasts.) We used the parking lot for a couple of days, but then found a space open right at the front door. (Take a photo of the building on your phone to help you find the place - other buildings have numbers, but this one doesn't.)

The owners were terrific - they offered suggestions for restaurants, sightseeing, tours, etc. They were so helpful greeting us and showing us around the apt. It was clear that they were proud of their place and very much wanted their guests to enjoy it and their city.

We highly recommend this apartment to everyone, and we will stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumbadesi...
Bellingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with historical charm!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Palacio de Pantoja y Angulo on our visit to Toledo and loved it! On our arrival, we received a warm welcome from Antonio and his wife. They were very gracious hosts and instantly made us feel at home. They provided all sorts of tips and advice to help us make the most of our stay in Toledo.

The apartment was perfect too. It's in a beautiful 16th Century building that provided loads of old world charm, but with all the modern amenities needed to make our visit comfortable. It's located in a very quiet neighborhood just a short distance from the Cathedral and was an easy walk to everything. The quiet neighborhood was especially nice since we were in Toledo during Semana Santa and the city was teaming with tourists. At the end of a long day of sight seeing and processions, we could escape to a quiet place and get a good nights sleep.

We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Toledo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history of the place. It went back to Roman times and an amazing history!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks for your comment we are very grateful and hope you enjoyed our city
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evamlf
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonore50
Maarn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De locatie
Liked least: De kleine ruimte en te weinig licht
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Dank u voor uw reactie, we zijn erg jammer slecht weer en regen in deze dagen van weinig licht wat ongebruikelijk is hier. Wifi niet omdat we denken dat mensen komen om los te koppelen van het werk, maar ik zal. Sorry dat ik kon niet meer voor je doen.
Een groet Ana en de mijne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing