We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
192
347
92
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
347
92
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter quiet location nice hotel el greco museum narrow streets tagus river underground parking quiet at night wooden shutters stayed two nights breakfast room enjoyed our stay reception staff on foot per night boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Great value for money at a great location to visit Toledo. Private parking is an added value. Breakfast could be better. Rooms are ok and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and useful. You can easy reach city attractions by foot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AurelioV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola Sanchez C, Director General at Casona de la Reyna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Aurelio,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to appreciate it. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again if you return to Toledo. Yours faithfully. Lola Sanchez. Manager Hotel Casona de la Reyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Good evening.
Im quite disappointed with booking.com and the property Canon de lá Reyna.
I selected/ filtered only free cancellation hotels and I didn't notice the small letters in my phone screen that those rooms didn't mention free cancellation. I just assumed having filtered to have only free cancellation that would be the case.
The hotel and booking.com refused to re-schedule or cancel.
Im considering stopping using booking.com and will not use this hotel again, and we cannot recommend this service to our large social network.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Paulo_Dinamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola Sanchez C, Director General at Casona de la Reyna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Paulo,
We are sorry about your disappointment with Booking.com and our hotel. You choosed a booking with a discount which needs prepayment and that is not refundable, as indicated before you make the reservation. You have other options in our hotel, such as payment at departure, which are clearly explained. There is also help desk at hotel and at Booking.com for any previous question or doubt.
Sorry again about your disappointment, but we consider information is clear before booking.
Best regards,
Lola Sanchez. Manager Hotel Casona de la Reyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location. Parking in an underground garage, and a very nice breakfast provided. It's location was tremendous, overlooking the river and a short walk (though uphill) to the main attractions of Toledo. Good room, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola Sanchez C, Director General at Casona de la Reyna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to appreciate it. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again if you return to Toledo.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The views from the room, which overlooked the river and surrounding hills, were fantastic! The style of decor in the room fit the feel of Toldeo’s old city very well. The room was a very good size and even included a bathtub. Overall, it was a great stay!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street, river and hills. It was lovely!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola Sanchez C, Director General at Casona de la Reyna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to appreciate it. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again if you return to Toledo.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were welcome by a very helpful and pleasant staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The size of the bedroom TV was ridiculous small. I was disappointed at the breakfast because the orange juice was not natural (as is typical in Spain) and the coffee was terrible. I consider that it is in a good location but in Toledo with the numerous hills, it could be a challenge for some people.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelislifeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola Sanchez C, Director General at Casona de la Reyna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to appreciate it. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again if you return to Toledo.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews