We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT pizza and hamburgers”
Review of Comes

Comes
Reserve with
Comes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 471 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We have a restaurant with history, a house of the 15th century where it lived Lope de Vega. Now we have a conditioned for our customer and enjoy. We are located in the center of the old town within 1 minute of the Plaza de Zocodover
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Day 9 of vacation we were craving some food from home and found Comes - delicious thin crust pizza, huge burgers and super cold beer. Cool atmosphere and really nice service at good prices

Thank mccaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comesentoledo, Propietario at Comes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Mccaines
Thank you very much for choosing us, it is a pleasure to be able to satisfy the taste of our customers who visit us from different parts of the world.
Kind regrds
Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

We had a pizza lunch on the patio which was very good. Excellent pepperoni. Went another day for dinner inside. The saltimboca was awesome. My daughters really liked the chicken burgers and fries. Excellent prices. The place is jammed all the time.

Thank Foodseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comesentoledo, Propietario at Comes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Foodseekers
It is very important for the team to read comments of this type because it motivates and encourages us to improve day by day
Thanks for your visit.
Kind regards.
Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Food was fantastic. Paella was succulent and tasty, the fillet of venison tender. The dessert was cheese cake and it was good too. Portions are just right to savor the food.

The only down side is the service takes awhile as the waiters cannot cope with the number of their customers. So if you are in a rush maybe it will be a bit challenging to try this place.

Thank Ella_Salita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comesentoledo, Propietario at Comes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Ella, Thank you very much for your feedback and we will evaluate it with the team to correct it immediately.
We are very happy that you liked our work
Kind regards
Fernando
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Many talk about this restaurant on TripAdvisor, so I thought I would give it a try. Not difficult to locate the restaurant as it is just at a corner of the walking shopping street in Toledo.
Ordered few tapas and a prawn pizza. The tapas are average compare to those in downtown Madrid or Barcelona. The pizza is really good like many have recommended! Find it not pretty to serve sangria in cole class.
The staff are very friendly and helpful!
4 * for the pizza and staff
3 * for the tapas

Thank Ekimccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comesentoledo, Gerente at Comes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your visit and for publishing your experience in this social network
Kind regards
Fernando
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We were hesitated when seeing the entrance of the restaurant but turn out the inside is nice decent seating area.
Order few dishes and all are not salty but very tasty and big. The price is reasonable.
It is definitely a must go restaurant in toledo!

Thank Chan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comesentoledo, Gerente at Comes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Chan Z

Thank you very much for your opinion and for your visit, we are glad that you have decided to go inside the Restaurant
Kind regrads
Fernnado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comes also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Comes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing