We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
4
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed 2 nights in Eugenia de Montijo and absolutely love the location. It is right smack in the middle of Toledo old town, and along the attraction route. I would absolutely recommend staying at least a night here..Toledo does feel absolutely different once the tourists are gone for the day. Breakfast spread was decent and delicious, though the restaurant and bar are generally quiet at other times. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant for a quiet night in; although menu selection is average, food is good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eleen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling with another couple and we wanted to spend the night in Toledo instead of spending the 3 remaining nights in Madrid. Toledo is a great city with amazing sights and restaurants. We looked for several hotels and stumbled across Eugenia de Montijo. The outside of this hotel doesn’t prepare you for the majestic interior. The staff is so nice and attentive. Our room had an amazing bed. It was like a California King. Really big. The bathroom is large for Europe. The breakfast is included in the morning and they do a great job. If you are staying in Toledo I would highly recommend this place for sure!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed there for one night and enjoyed our stay very much. The building is beautiful, a renovated old palace with a lot of character. The interior has the mixture of the old with new design and architecture features - we enjoyed especially the common áreas like the bar - living áreas with the breakfast área! A great place to enjoy only the interior design, art, have a drink and check your e-mails. The breakfast has all we could wish for, with a good selection. The rooms were renovated a short time ago. Very comfortable, the bed was very spacious (king size) and great quality. For a welcome we had there water, coffee and tea in the room, a nice touch of service.
To find the Hotel the best way is going in direction of the Jewish Quarter and the Museum of "El Greco" - the streets leed than 2 Min. further to the hotel. shortly before the hotel is on the right side a public parking if you come by car which we can highly recommend. From there 1 Min. walk to the hotel (next corner to the right).
We enjoyed a lot our stay in the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martinstadter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in heart of Toledo. Staff were delightful and room was lovely with comfy bed and super nice pillows. Restaurant and Bar were excellent. Incredibly difficult to find if you are driving so make sure to ask directions. A great little find

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W1sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

very nice boutique hotel located in Jewish quarter, nice atmosphere

very limited and reduced breakfast , the worst I have experienced in Spain: no vegetables, no Spanish omelette, only two kinds of bread, hot drinks are not served, I had to find where it is and prepare it myself

no tissue in the room

no shower, only bath tub

67 television channels NON of them in English or any other language. only Spanish

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews