We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated”
Review of Bodegas Galiana

Bodegas Galiana
Reserve with
Bodegas Galiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 213 Restaurants in Ciudad Real
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Taberna Restaurante con una Cocina de Mercado, con unos productos frescos y elaboraciones clásicas con pequeño toque de modernidad, nuestro estilo de cocina es Mediterránea.
Restaurant details
Description: Taberna Restaurante con una Cocina de Mercado, con unos productos frescos y elaboraciones clásicas con pequeño toque de modernidad, nuestro estilo de cocina es Mediterránea.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Having read the excellent reviews on trip advisor we decided to go here on our last evening in Ciudad Real. While the meal and service were fine, they were certainly nothing outstanding
Even though we arrived relatively early we were rushed through the meal, the main course arrived well before we had finished the starter.
The restaurant appeared to be used more as a bar by many locals and visitors giving the evening a very different feel
Probably overpriced for what we had

Thank Hove-Gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Bodegas Galiana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello friend, first of all thank you for your visit.
I am very sorry for believing that we are a Restaurant, I am sorry we annulled ourselves as a Spanish Tavern, with tables to eat.
Anyway thank you very much friend, Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stopped for one night in Ciudad Real on our way back home. I looked for a restaurant online and found Bodegas Galiana. It was a short, pleasant walk from our hotel and we were greeted warmly and fed the most delicious foods. Most of them had a bit of a surprise because our Spanish wasn't as good as we thought! Everything we had was delicious and the waitstaff was very patient with us. It was a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Bodegas Galiana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello friend Debbie, how glad we were that you had a happy night at Bodegas Galiana, thank you very much for leaving us in such high esteem we promise that for the next time our English will have perfected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

What a lovely dinner. Two adults and a 3 year old and we were made to feel like one of the family. Great food at a great price.

Thank davetherug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Bodegas Galiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

thank you ver much my friend David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly knowledgeable staff and reasonably priced. All in the centre of Ciudad Real.

Thank lomabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Bodegas Galiana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

thank you very much from the heart ❤️❤️❤️, from the whole team of Bodegas Galiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

One of the best restaurants in Ciudad Real with Excellent food and amazing, friendly staff. Very welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Keep up the great work!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamuelG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Bodegas Galiana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Many thanks Sr. Samuel, from the entire team of Bodegas Galiana, We are waiting for you with open arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Galiana also viewed

Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
 
Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
 
Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
Ciudad Real, Province of Ciudad Real
 

Been to Bodegas Galiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing