We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
139
201
63
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
201
63
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel underground parking great pool star breakfast quality hotel swimming pool one night spain character gym town stains internet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We needed a place to stay between the southern coast and Madrid and picked this town and hotel. The hotel is on a corner - and offers underground parking. The location to the restaurants and bars is fine - requires walking like most of Europe but that is fine. The room was from the 70s maybe - as far as decorations - but was fine. It was very hot this late September day and the AC couldn't cool the room with the blinds open. Our room overlooked the pool which was partially covered. The breakfast area was dated with an average selection of items.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Really nice hotel good facilities including swimming pool and gym, nice bar and restaurant. Very modern room tastefully decorated and furnished. Fully air conditioned we didn't eat in hotel as nice restaurants nearby and we like to explore the town we are in. Good shopping nearby as well as museums and other historic sites.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840trevorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We checked in for 3 days and on the first night my wife had a serious accident, the reception staff could not have been more helpful in every way. From management to cleaners it was all faultless in their approach and professionalism
spotless clean in all the Hotel and one of the best we have stayed in while travelling around Spain

Room Tip: roms 224 and 225 look on to a quite side street,no noise at all
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank withymoor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Fifteen of us (aged 2 to 78) stayed for a family wedding in the city and we had a wonderful time. Much of the pleasure was down to the excellent facilities at Hotel Guadiana. Staff were welcoming and helpful; their command of English was a special benefit for members of the party who know no Spanish. A good time was had by all.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Overall a nice hotel with adequate service--no one is particularly friendly but they accommodated our needs very well. The pool was extremely well maintained and was fantastic- we used at least once every day. It was nice to have a work out area, but most of the workout equipment was broken the entire time we were there, with no indication of it going to be repaired any time soon. The hot tub was broken, sauna broken, steam room broken, showers near workout room broken. We had a large room and found it worked well for us. The internet was pretty poor overall and continued to cut out regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saskatooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews