We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
67
114
59
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
114
59
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool wi fi swimming pool air con one night great value wheelchair cathedral toilet support cafe august euros receptionist ciudad tv parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was excellent in almost every way. Super good sized room, helpful and friendly staff and convenient for all in the town. The only complaint was that the Menu del Dia in the restaurant jumped from 13 euros in the week to 20 euros at weekend for almost the same food.
We could not however give the same praise to the town. Little about Quijote, it took us ages to find the museum and there was almost nothing of interest in the architecture. Whilst the hotel was excellent the town was a disappointment.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Santa Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your opinion and your nice words about our hotel, to explain that the prices are varied on weekends because the hotel offers another variety of dishes. However, we take note of your observation, these opinions help us to continue improving.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is an old style Spanish hotel and I agree with other reviewers that it is a rather budget hotel, but with excellent service. We had an accessible room as I am in a wheelchair, and there was lots of space, comfortable beds and an OK bathroom. The shower was a roll in one with a seat and though small the bathroom was fine except for the toilet which was extra high. No idea why it doesn't help - my wife had to use the support rails to get on and off. You had to be quick to get the hot water as it seemed to be a bit variable. Also could do with some pegs to hang wash bags on as currently there is nothing.

There was a massive restaurant where breakfast was served which was good value and a bar and a cafe area. The bar was used by a lot of locals which is always a good sign. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

In all a very good base from which to see the town. It is right in the centre you can walk everywhere. Considering it is on one of the main roads there was no traffic noise at night and we were ther for 3 days

Room Tip: go for a superior room, not that much more money but much larger
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wheelchairmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director General at Hotel Santa Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear customers and friends, we thank you for the time it has taken to assess and comment your impressions of our hotel, thanks
Tell him that for this address each and every one of the comments are very valuable, because without a doubt, they help to know each day better the demand of our clients, for that reason their attachments will be taken care of, of course we are very happy that your stay jhaya been comfortable, also thank you on behalf of the staff because if there is something that is directly in our hands is this, the deal with our customers, thank you very much
We hope that in your next trip you will continue trusting Hotel Santa Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Came to stay at this great hotel right in the heart of this quaint town for 6 nights. We were well looked after. The room was lovely and big and it was well maintained. It was very comfortable and tidy. We had a wonderful Spa bath which was lovely to have. Would come back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meander429992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director General at Hotel Santa Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and appreciation of our hotel, we are very happy that your stay was pleasant and your expectations fully covered, is the best news that workers can receive from our customers, thanks.
For our part, we also say that we will be happy to have you as a client again.
Revive a cordial greeting and our best wish for Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Sorry for late review. We stayed in Hotel Santa Cecilia for a week in August. Our family had 5 rooms & we travelled from Ireland for our brother’s wedding.
Arrived at 2pm at the hotel & our rooms were ready. Had lunch in hotel on arrival & tasted a lot of the local foods of the region. It was lovely.
We stayed in a suite. Beautiful room, spacious & best air con we have ever had in a hotel room on holidays. It was very hot in Ciudad Real when we visited but very comfortable when in our room.
Pool was very nice & clean.
Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Thank you for our lovely stay & we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mommysdword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director General at Hotel Santa Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you very much on behalf of all the Hotel staff. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory for you and your family.
We hope to see you again.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great value for a nice smallish hotel in town center. It's budget so don't expect plush towels and designer toiletries ( but there is a free razor!). But for the price it's excellent. Clean rooms nice lobby lovely pool big enough for laps. Very friendly staff. You don't need breakfast as it's a short walk to lots of street cafes. Wi fi a bit patchy but it's free.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BallaghMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director General at Hotel Santa Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

On behalf of all the workers of Hotel Santa Cecilia we would like to thank you for your appreciation. We work to improve day by day.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews