We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paella very good”
Review of A Banda

A Banda
Ranked #37 of 736 Restaurants in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the paella of fish was deliciuos and not expensive! and the sangria too!! everything was very good, the waitress was funny and kind !

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank agnesepaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were looking for a simple inexpensive dinner and we choose to eat in here. We choose one of the menus including a couple of starters and a choice of mains plus wine. They served also several rice dishes as restaurant speciality. The place is nice, we were seated in a secluded area with only few good sized tables. Service is very good, quick and attentive. It was a good value meal overall and not a bad choice for eating in a budget of less than 20 euros per head. it is in a street with few more choices but this one fits what we were looking for.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mikel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Rather average rice dishes. Far from our expectations after tasting really good paellas in Madrid. Horrible and expensive wines. 2013 rioja bottle of wine recommended by thewaiter tasted like hell

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Tiza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Banda also viewed

 
Santander, Cantabria
 
Santander, Cantabria
 

Been to A Banda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing