We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean functional and a bit out the city centre”
Review of Estudios Aranzazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estudios Aranzazu
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This place is ok. Check in seemed very long. the rooms were nice and clean, wifi was good. its a bit out the way for the tourist type stuff but there are a few nice places around. there is a kitchenette if you wanted to cook and a fridge. wound't rush back

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grievesydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have been here for two nights and we did not experiment any problem. It is nice place, both the bedroom and the bathroom were clean and there are some useful facilities. The apartment are placed in a quite part of Santander (15 minutes walk to center/see). Kind and polite people at the reception desk. The price/quality ratio is enought good, also considering the price in Santander. Good solution.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed here twice over 9 days. Clean room with comfortable bed. The shower is very small and a large person might struggle with that. The kitchenette is what is says- quite basic and no tin opener, bottle opener, chopping board, sharp knives etc but we managed. Great location for restaurants and bars, buses etc and good choice for pan in the morning as well as supermarkets very close by. About 20 minute walk to the train and bus station. Would come here again because of price and hard to find self catering in Santander. Nice staff and somewhere to leave luggage too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as street rooms could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a room with bathroom at these studios at an unbelievably low price. The guy on reception happily looked after our luggage for us as we arrived too early for the room. The room itself was clean and comfortable and had a kitchenette as well. The studios were a little difficult to find but we got there in the end by asking directions and keeping our eyes peeled. It is above a church but you wouldn't see that from afar. The only drawback is that it could be a bit noisy - very popular place for groups.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citycoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights and payed just around 80£ which is great. Also location is quite central, 10-15min to main shop street, around 30min to shore and and 20min to train/bus stations by walk. Reception works 24h, some of the staff talks english and german. We did not use lift because we read quite negative reviews about it and indeed it looked extremely small and old. So we used stairs, there was no lights and no clear directions where to go.
Apartment itself was decent size for couple, two single beds put together, small kitchenette area, table, two chairs and TV. Most TV chanels put on spanish but you can choose english through remote control.
Walls are incredibly thin and you can hear a lot... Even someone's toilet business. Also during all stay we heard quite loud church organ music, which was annoying as it started 9am, 4pm etc.
Shower was also very small and all water went on the floor. Rooms were cleaned daily.
It was a decent stay for this price. Would recommend if you are on budget and you are not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solveiiiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Bedoya
Hotel Bedoya
#26 of 32 in Santander
61 reviews
4.2 km away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#12 of 32 in Santander
301 reviews
0.9 km away
Celuisma Alisas
Celuisma Alisas
#25 of 32 in Santander
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
San Glorio Hotel
San Glorio Hotel
#28 of 32 in Santander
74 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Antoyana
Hotel Antoyana
#29 of 32 in Santander
82 reviews
2.0 km away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estudios Aranzazu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estudios Aranzazu

Address: Calle Mies del Valle 4 | Mies Del Valle, 4, 39010 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: ₹ 2,660 - ₹ 4,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudios Aranzazu 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
79 Studios in Santander.Each bright studio has a flat-screen TV and small kitchenette with fridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Estudios Aranzazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estudios Aranzazu Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing