We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
15
59
95
46
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
59
95
46
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent stayhear everythingstayed nightssupermarketlocationbathroomwifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed here twice over 9 days. Clean room with comfortable bed. The shower is very small and a large person might struggle with that. The kitchenette is what is says- quite basic and no tin opener, bottle opener, chopping board, sharp knives etc but we managed. Great location for restaurants and bars, buses etc and good choice for pan in the morning as well as supermarkets very close by. About 20 minute walk to the train and bus station. Would come here again because of price and hard to find self catering in Santander. Nice staff and somewhere to leave luggage too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as street rooms could be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a room with bathroom at these studios at an unbelievably low price. The guy on reception happily looked after our luggage for us as we arrived too early for the room. The room itself was clean and comfortable and had a kitchenette as well. The studios were a little difficult to find but we got there in the end by asking directions and keeping our eyes peeled. It is above a church but you wouldn't see that from afar. The only drawback is that it could be a bit noisy - very popular place for groups.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citycoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights and payed just around 80£ which is great. Also location is quite central, 10-15min to main shop street, around 30min to shore and and 20min to train/bus stations by walk. Reception works 24h, some of the staff talks english and german. We did not use lift because we read quite negative reviews about it and indeed it looked extremely small and old. So we used stairs, there was no lights and no clear directions where to go.
Apartment itself was decent size for couple, two single beds put together, small kitchenette area, table, two chairs and TV. Most TV chanels put on spanish but you can choose english through remote control.
Walls are incredibly thin and you can hear a lot... Even someone's toilet business. Also during all stay we heard quite loud church organ music, which was annoying as it started 9am, 4pm etc.
Shower was also very small and all water went on the floor. Rooms were cleaned daily.
It was a decent stay for this price. Would recommend if you are on budget and you are not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solveiiiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Great price, simple and you get exactly what you pay for. Nice warm room, comfy bed and a small but functional kitchen. It's not the Ritz but it is perfect for folks that want to spend their cash in the delightful bars and restaurants in Santander rather than on a pretentious hotel! It's very central, staff are friendly and helpful. Great little place and I'll definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank 869AlexF869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Estudios Aránzazu are a great place to stay in Santander if you're looking for something simple, but nice and not expensive. My boyfriend and I stayed there for three nights during our summer holidays and the experience was very good. Quiet, welcoming, located near the city centre and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocioMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews