We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
39
52
25
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
52
25
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful city for three nights. This B&B made my whole stay wonderful. It was clean and tidy, easy to find for (for someone who doesn't speak Spanish), and the hosts were simply amazing! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Santander. The location was great, right in the city, and a 10-15 minute walk to the beaches along the seaside. I stayed during the week and wasn't too noisy at all. Thank you so much for your hospitality! I hope to see you again in the near future!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank christinemY7864FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Arriving at cold, damp Santander, it was good to know we had somewhere booked and, although the ferry terminal is being upgraded and mucked around with, we found Plaza Pombo easily. Less so the (underground) parking, the entrance to which is on the south side of the plaza - but with the pedestrian entrance very close.

Plaza Pombo B&B is on the 3rd floor of a 6-storey apartment block which is best described as "faded elegance". But our room was spacious and warm, and we had a good night's sleep. Some effort has obviously been made to bring the place up to a high standard (although a few details such as the folding plastic door to our shower room could have been done better), and we had a good continental breakfast in a lovely room overlooking the square.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and we felt this to be a good start to our holiday. OK, it's not the Ritz, but for what we paid we were rather pleased!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have en-suite, but ours did (No 6)
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Stayed at Plaza Plombo in Santander on our way back to England,it was very near to the Ferry
terminal and right in the centre of the square, bit strange on first arrival as the hotel is on the 3rd
floor of the building. The room we had was on suite and a good size and spotlessly clean even
had a kettle with tea and coffee. The best part for us was that they allowed us to take our small
westie with us. would definitely use this Hotel again. The price was also very good and breakfast
was also included (Continental) and the owners are very helpful.

Room Tip: We had room No 6 had a small balcony looked out over the square
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanjo C, Propietario at Plaza Pombo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

We appreciate your comments and hope that your stay in Santander would be special for you. We like the pet that, like yours, behave well and are always welcome. We try to keep improving. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel has old fashion furtnuture, that partly compensated by its cental location. OK
to stay a couple nights, but not more, and from my stand point is overpriced. the stuff does not speak english, the breakfast just average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A nice pension run by a couple. The rooms are clean with a newly built-in bathroom (for ours), there's a good breakfast served until late with a different pastry every morning! It's right in the city centre, so you can walk everywhere! On the downside, you may want to bring earplugs!
The owner was helpful and made us feel at home for the whole week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violettebx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews