We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
39
52
25
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
52
25
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel has old fashion furtnuture, that partly compensated by its cental location. OK
to stay a couple nights, but not more, and from my stand point is overpriced. the stuff does not speak english, the breakfast just average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A nice pension run by a couple. The rooms are clean with a newly built-in bathroom (for ours), there's a good breakfast served until late with a different pastry every morning! It's right in the city centre, so you can walk everywhere! On the downside, you may want to bring earplugs!
The owner was helpful and made us feel at home for the whole week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violettebx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. The room was basic but fulfilled our needs. We weren't planning on spending a lot of time in there so the twin beds, TV, sink and window overlooking the church were all we needed. The bathroom was just down the hallway and we had no problems using it, I was a bit worried that we might struggle to get in in the mornings but I didn't have a single problem. The breakfast was OK, coffee and orange juice with a pastry and some toast. Unfortunately because we had indulged in a little too much of the hospitality in the local bars so we weren't wanting a lot of breakfast! The only slightly disconcerting point was that we had trouble locating the light switches in the hallway outside the pension itself, it's very dark in the stairwell but we found them in the end (on the right as you go in the main front door if you need them), apart from that it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_Palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I had a reservation in july. When i checked in the room offered was so basic and bad that i rejected it. I was offered another room that was as bad. Bathroom looked like a do it yourself construction in the room, tub was tiny, lots of chips and what looked like mould around it.

I refused to stay, told them it was substandard and left. They charged my credit card after i refused and left , i am now disouting charge with mastercard.

Room Tip: Find another hotel like we did.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank marknadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

This man was presented the day of arrival at 5 in the afternoon.
It booked for 2 nights.
He presented only without their luggage by saying that he didn't like the place.
Please note that when booking you must cancel 24 hours in advance if you are not satisfied.
We gave another room better at the same price
While his wife waited in the street as the host told us
He told us that he would speak with his wife, would return again and will definitely cancelled the room.
But he did not return
The truth is that you had found another more economical accommodation, why is presented without their luggage.
Seeing that he had the obligation to pay the first night has angered and why write this review
We only have charged the first stay, because it is so agreed in the contract that has accepted the reservation and you agree to the cancellation policy in case of no show or cancel after the established deadline.
And this post is made with its consent, why we have the data of your credit card, you provided them when making the reservation.
If it had been cancelled previously might have happened nothing
But go without canceling and without saying anything, it is an inelegant attitude
We are quiet with his criticism, because it is made from the defiance and not telling the truth to say that we have charged your stay.
You will has only charged the expenses of cancellation by you accepted.
And if being honest and telling us the truth, it is possible that cancellation fees we had him pardoned.
Thank you for your criticism that gives us the opportunity to say and clarify the truth anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This pension was very nice. We tried two rooms, they were clean, had balconies from where you had a view on one or another plaza; The prices are pretty good but the "high season" starts earlier than other pensiones in Santander. The owner was very polite, very professional, and gave us good recommendations to eat :) ! I personally prefered the room with the exterior bathroom, I think it was room 9, so if you are ok with having an exterior bathroom (very nice), I suggest this room ! Breakfast was basic but it was nice having it, with a view on the plaza pombo and the sea !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirikouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews