We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An attractive place in Santa Cruz”
Review of Baobab

Baobab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you wish some cake with coffee, visit the Baobab in one of the oldest streets of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.
The interior is very good - we were sitting by the water fall and enjoyed us greatly.
The service might be a bit slow but it is a minor thing...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Otto120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee but added soft drinks and cake to the order. Nice little restaurant, good prices. Seems popular wit the locals which is always a good thing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank laoise999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here on out last night and enjoyed the patatas arrogadas, tuna tartar, eggplant parmigiana and tandoori chicken. Everything was AMAZING and the staff was super friendly. Much cheaper than the other bars on this street and the quality of food and service is excellent!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SpelaJuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We went there a quiet afternoon, because many restaurants were closed (siesta-you know).... The food was tasteful and the personnel was above average. However, the language was an issue, since we ordered a well-done steak (due to pregnancy) and we got a medium-rare one. However, the kind waitress asked if we would like to change our dish, by herself.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank s_tsiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Great terrace, very friendly service. We can recommend the Mini Burger and the Tapas. You can enjoy everything on the rooftop terrace. We will come back! Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Juliuslichte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baobab also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Baobab? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing