We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of El Aguarde

El Aguarde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely place and really good food! The waiters are incredibly nice and the restaurant in general is perfect! Highly recommend it!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank castelli95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Friday night, we walked in, no reservation. We got a good table and a really nice dinner where we ordered a few dishes to share and they automatically served the portions in separate plates for us. Their wine list was quite extensive and well priced. Service was good so was the overall ambiance. We would definitely come back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Marqmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Really good and nice place in tenerife. Good food, and a waiter who really wants what's best for you!

The only thing I'm missing was a bit bigger wine selection - the wine is in low/medium price level, so it's for everyone! But if you expect expensive and extraordinary wine - this is not the place

Our waiter recommend 5 courses, so we could try everything of the best. A special menu, witch is not in the meny card. Apparently it's only for "first time visitors". The courses came really fast after each other, and you could feel the opening hours is only 2 hours in the evening..

It's was good food, made with local ingredients and love from the chef! But we were missing some texture. Basically everything was tender and soft, ond you didn't really have to chew on it - but it's my opinion..

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Had a great meal here, its a little off the beaten track but worth seeking out. Excellent starters, we shared croquettes, calamari etc followed by carpaccio of beef, all delicious. Then steaks, fish and duck, all of which were good. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the wine a reasonable price. Would definitely go back when back in Santa Cruz.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bizzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The waiter kindly sat us without a reservation, but we were certainly placed at the bottom of his priority list.

The food came cold & the wine took 30 minutes to arrive.

All round, pretty poor.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Z1695FMgregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers-Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Aguarde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello Greg H,
thank you for your visit and also to send us these review, because information like the one you give us helps us to improve our work.

We are very sorry that your experience in general has not been excellent. It is a pity that our dishes have not managed to connect with you, we try every day to maintain the level and quality of the same, getting a lot of effort to maintain a very competitive value for money, something for which we congratulate our customers.

We like to keep an eye on our customers at all times and we did not know their situation and it saddens us not to have transmitted the necessary confidence so that they would be aware of those details that were not fulfilling their expectations while they visited us.

We sincerely hope you will be encouraged to come back and give us another chance to improve your experience.

A cordial greeting from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Aguarde also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to El Aguarde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing