We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
430
518
257
112
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
518
257
112
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park santa cruz spoke some english small pool area enjoyed sitting on the balcony balcony room nice hot water night holiday cool drink having read some of the reviews the hotel's restaurant city centre rooms are clean private parking room was fairly small comfortable bed la gomera
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location by a pretty park. Very comfy beds; good shower; good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to most of the city's attractions. Much, much more reasonable than staying in a resort hotel at this time of year. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel (nice & quiet) with their own 'end of corridor' area between then which we could close off to have, in effect, interconnecting rooms with a bit of extra space.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank LondonECJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I read about the earlier single room comment. Unfortunately true that it turned out to be the same. I mentioned to the reception to give me a nice room, but the man just responded that all the single rooms are small and inside. If I wanted I could change for a double room for 12 EUR extra per night. I mentioned to him ok give me the best, and what he gave me is a room next to the elevator, RIDICULOUS!!!
So please don't choose this place if you are a single traveller as it is not worth it.
There is only one window and it is stuffy as the air conditioner doesn't work well.
Please next time advertise that you don't have the best single rooms so people don't have to be in for a rude surprise...it is cold outside but this room is stuffy right now

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements.

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Hotel is very well situated in the city centre. The room is ok as well as the bathroom. The price quality of this hotel is very good. The breakfast is excellent with a enormous variaty of food for only 9 Euro.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 December 2016

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Santa Cruz Contemporáneo hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We would dearly hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in a near future.

Receive our best regards from Tenerife,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is in a great location in the city, it has a business hotel feel about the place but still has good facilities. things that impressed me was the cleanliness, comfortable bed with large pillows and because of the type of car I have the off road parking even though it is busy and tight for turning.
Bad things on this trip were opposite the room in another building was a full rave party but this was finished by the time we came back from the evening meal and out of the control of the hotel. As for the room and hotel, the sink in the bathroom had a broken worktop and the lifts can get busy so quicker using the stairs.
But all in all this trip was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear Darrin,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts and for choosing our Barceló Santa Cruz Contemporáneo hotel, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards from Tenerife,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Second time I stayed here, both occasions l was in an interior room with windows onto a light shaft, but it suited me as it was very quiet. The hotel is in a great location next to a beautiful park, and right on the Ramblas

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 522toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear guest,

We firstly would like to thank you for making our Barceló Santa Cruz Contemporáneo your preferred choice for your stay in Santa Cruz , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews