We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
120
112
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
112
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share great holiday relaxing break the bus pool area supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a French complex in the middle of nowhere that has seen better days.It consisted of a main block and two smal blocks of bungalows. There is a mixture of time share, owners, and aparthotel . It has been here for more than 35 years and looks very old, tired and in need of heavy investment to bring it up to modern day standards.Although the time share apartments were refurbished a few years ago the rest is dated and dingy.The beds around the Poole poor quality, Many are broken and damaged, The are no mattresses for them, there are not many cars mbrellas for shade., The bottom pool is much worse.The area is unsafe, all the tiles broken, mismatched and lethal.I had a terrible fall, smashed in my front teeth and cut my lip very badly and needed two stitches.
The place has a poor supermarket, poor restaurant and a bar that the owners seem to forget that the customer comes first. You need a car to go anywhere and it is really past it’s sell by date.
It is totally French and the French are a very unfriendly, arrogant bunch. All in all to be avoided.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank b80bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very nice spacious apartments, we stayed in on without pool view (and no sun) but this was fine as it was still warm and pleasant to sit outside. A there is no air con we could also sleep with the doors open as there was little noise. Beds are large and comfortable. Only downside to the apartment is there was no full size oven only a microwave-oven so cooking wasn't exactly easy + all the instructions are in French which makes figuring out how to work it a little more interesting. The language wasn't really a problem, they all speak English, there were mostly French guests whom were all friendly. The pool areas are both nice, with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. You get beach towels in the apartment. Most of the French went for lunch at around 1pm for a couple of hours and left their towels out to keep their spaces reserved, one a couple days there were towel reserved beds all day that no one claimed until their 5pm swim!! Not a huge problem for us as it wasn't too busy but seems a little unfair for them to keep the bets sunny spots and frustrating when the hotel state they will remove towels if not used for 30 mins + and the lifeguard was watching. Parking wasn't a massive issue but the spaces are VERY tight and rather in demand, I imagine difficult during the busier season. Staff were pleasant and helpful, there is entertainment advertised and they do offer it out around the pool area but it is subtle and not forced. Close proximity to Adeje area but would recommend a car as buses unreliable. We had free wifi throughout but it wasn't very consistent and did keep dropping out. Overall really enjoyed our week here and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppetfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Maeva Residence Marazul Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you had a great family vacation in the Canary Island.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. The apartment, the staff and the activities contributed to the success of your holidays and we are very proud of it.

We would be delighted to welcome you again among us for your next holidays in the sun.

Best regards,

Maeva 's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice Apartment. Pool area nice and relaxed. We are English speaking tourists and the hotel is a French speaking hotel , however this didn't really cause us any trouble as most of the staff speak some English.
I can confirm that there is NO air conditioning in the apartments but we were supplied with fans.
The website we booked the room through states that there is air con but this is not the case.
Master bed in our room was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank brucemD241EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

On the positive side, nice big (main) pool, large second pool (but a bit of a trek down and long trek back), excellent service by the staff, and whilst they do have a daily entertainment programme its not in your face and doesn't spoil any time you may spend relaxing by the pool. There's 3 tennis courts, you can borrow balls and rackets, and a petanque area, a small playground for younger kids.
But...the big downside is that there's nowhere you can walk to to get away from the hotel. Ok so it's primarily a time share resort with kitchens, but it's nice to be able to take a stroll to your local bar or restaurant. There is one on site, but we didn't use it. the bar area seemed very under used, though they did have a karaoke night one evening which was hilarious listening to some very poor French chanteurs.

This is a French resort, so very few Brits, which I like, but may not be for everyone.

You need a car to be able to get out and about - either to eat or to buy your foodstuffs (there's a Lidl and other supermarkets about 5 miles away just off the motorway junction).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This is a block of private rentals privately owned and time share appointments mainly used by the French.
We spent a week here in a one bedroom apartment which to say the least was large having a large lounge/dining room,fully fitted kitten,large bedroom and two shower rooms one being en-suit.
Our appointment had a stunning view of the both the sea and country side, we also overlooked the pool which could get noise at night when it should have been closed.
The staff are welcoming and friendly and the common areas were spotlessly clean.
The local buses run past the residences with the bus stops a short walk from the main entrance.
The only drawback is there is nothing around the complex as result the on site supermarket is overpriced.
Other than that we would recommend this complex and stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Team Maeva at Maeva Residence Marazul Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Cliff,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay at our seafront residence.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed the accommodation and the exceptional views. It will be a joy if we can welcome you and your partner again on lovely Tenerife!

Kind regards,

Team Maeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews