We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to see Tenerife with family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Estanque

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Perfect base to see Tenerife with family”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house is well located and it is an easy walk down into the town and onto the beeches. Not so easy walk back up the hill however good for the calves. The house is well supplied and there was a great view of the ocean, Mt and the town. You share the pool with 4 other units but it is great to cool down and refresh after a hard day sight seeing. We would return as there is still so much we did not do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thanks for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and want to come back. See you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreazah...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pefect condo, beach nearby, great welcome and service.”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is very nice with big rooms, kitchen with everything you can need - also dishwasher. It was spotlessly clean. We usually rent houses for holidays and the key pick up is nothing special. But this time, we had Kati waiting for us at the house. We had a welcome pack with fruit and wine. She explained everything to us, also gave us some informations about Puerto de la Cruz. During our stay, when needed she always was available via whatsapp. Check-out was great because we could stay until 6 pm without extra cost. I highly recommend this apartment with excellent views over Puerto de la Cruz, pool and excellent service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elline v
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property for Puerto de Cruz”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property is very spacious, clean and away from the overcrowded part of the town. The Appartment 4 is surely the nicest of the four as it offers evening sun.
Sadly on arrival the key handover was the most unfriendly encounter I ever experienced in 30 years.
And on departure we were rushed out by the cleaner at 7.50am in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Dear Eline, I´m happy that you wrote these comments. We have 4 apartments there, the nicest ones are 2 and 3 which have been completely renewed a few months ago.
It wasn´t nice to have guests like you. Check-in and check-out with a lot of difficulties. And the way you treat people is very special.I asked you during 6 weeks 7 (!!!!) times to send me your flight number and time of arrival. You always ignored my messages. But than, you called Kati when leaving the airport. After 90 minutes (usually it takes 60 minutes from the airport) Kati tried to call you several times. When she finally could talk to you, you told her that you where arriving in 10 minutes. It took you again 60 minutes to arrive because you went to the supermarket and didn´t tell her. She only told you at arrival: What a shame that I was waiting for you so long, because I have other guests waiting in front of another house. From this moment you started to attack her with racists comments - we do NOT accept any type of racism - and showed her that you where above her. Please read ALL our reviews, not only on tripadvisor, also other webs. They always emphasize how nice and friendly she is. Next step, you didn´t want to register. We really don´t care about this, but the police wants us to register all the guest. Same procedure as in an hotel. After a long discussion you finally registered. You told her, that you where leaving at 6.00 am on departure day. The cleaning woman came at 8.00, thinking that you already had left. Again, she only could here your husband shouting from the back to go out. As she wanted to ask something in english you told her that you didn´t speak any english (??). Her impression again was that you treated her from above. She finally started cleaning another apartment and you left at 8.20. Guests can stay until 12.00, also longer if we do not have new arrival. But as you told us that you where leaving at 6.00, she came at 8.00.
I´m very happy because I know how friendly and helpful people work with me. And also because we have never had guests like this in all these years. Considering that we have around 400 arrivals a year, it is great to work with all these nice guests and that people like you are only a minority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, loved house no. 4 (on the end, closest to pool)”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay here (Jul-Aug '17). We got house no.4 which is the last in the row of 4 - this gave us a balcony with table & chairs on both sides of the house, great for catching (or avoiding) either the breeze or the sun both morning and evening, and deckchairs on the back balcony as well as by the pool at the front. Irene was friendly and helpful, and when we texted occasional questions we always got very quick replies. The house is a little way up a hill but we are outdoor people and barely noticed the walk up (we never once took the car into Puerto); we liked the location because it gave us good views and it meant on really hot days we always caught a refreshing breeze; it also gave the accommodation a lot more privacy than most, and we liked the quiet. And we saw kestrels from the house almost every day. A few of the furnishings were a little "tired", but everything worked, we had everything we needed, and we were very comfortable. I would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuncelD6
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“2 weeks in Puerto de la Cruz”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I had a relaxing 2 weeks in a very comfortable apartment with a nice (regularly cleaned)swimming pool shared between the 4 units at L'Estanque. Weather cooler than expected - around 16-18 rather than in the 20's as we had hoped. Apartment was quite high up above the town - about 300 feet - and a 15 minute walk from the beach. Quite a walk up and down which we didn't mind as we enjoyed the exercise. Others might need a car - there is a garage available - if they do not want a long walk (and buses don't go up there).
Apartment well equipped and comfortable with a TV(limited English channels) and WiFi.
Incidentally, the apartment was located right behind Lori Parque, world renowned zoological gardens and a "must see". Also close to a great (but rather expensive) steak restaurant.
I would recommend it highly if you want a quiet (very quiet) place well away from the hurly burly of the beach front and associated loud music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. At the moment, March 9th, we have 27 - 30 degrees during all the week. It is like in Europe. Weather changes and you can never now in advance. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing