We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with stunning views over the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Seeview
Seeview
Diningroom
Seeview
Seeview
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
jenny2606
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views over the sea”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this apartment. The owner has thought of everything. It is perfect. The views over the sea are stunning. The kitchen is very well fitted with nice china. The bed is comfortable and the living room very spacious and beautifully presented.
We liked the fact that we could walk to restaurants either in La Paz (recommend restaurante Oliva) or take the lift down to the road side and walk into Puerto de la Cruz. It is very easy to get a taxi to bring you back late evening. We did a stunning walk through the banana plantation and a lovely trip up the mountain although the cable car was closed.
Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duegatti5...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely two-person apartment with a great view from the balcony over the sea and across to Lago Martianez in the near distance. The apartment is on the cliff above the coast road with a lift to take you to the road. We saw kestrels and paragliders flying past our window on a regular basis. There's everything you need in the apartment, including beach towels and umbrella, a safe, tv and dvd player and the kitchen is well equipped if you want, as we did, to cook. We ate on the balcony, looking out over the sea.
We flew with Thomson and purchased a bus transfer from Tenerife South, which left us at a hotel very near the apartment and Simona met us and took us round. She was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. She gave us her number in case we needed anything but we didn't call her as we had everything we needed.
There is no aircon but there are a couple of fans. We left the french doors open at night and we fell asleep to the sound of the sea.
There's a decent supermarket only 5 minutes walk away, and there are lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance in La Paz and heading towards Puerto. We decided not to hire a car and it was easy to get around (La Laguna, La Orotava, Mount Tiede National Park, The House of Wine) by local bus (get a Bon Via ticket though and save quite a bit).
There are beaches both ways - 15 minutes into town there's a black sand beach and next to it is Lago Martianez. 25 minutes the other way is La Bollulo, which we preferred. It's more secluded but there is a bar and toilets on the beach and a restaurant just above the beach. We walked through banana plantations to get there.
We enjoyed Puerto - lots of hotels but it didn't feel too touristy. More Germans than Brits.
We booked a day trip to walk the Masca Gorge, which was good fun but quite hard work. We saw a pod of dolphins on the boat trip back to Los Gigantes.
We would happily stay there again if we returned to Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were close enough to Puerto to do things easily but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet.
Liked least: The bed was smaller than we're used to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerandF...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment !!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely clean comfortable modern apartment this is, conveniently located for shops restaurants and bus services, this is. It really does provide everything you need to make a great holiday base !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!
Liked least: Nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58CandG
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Great sea view'”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very quiet place yet a few minutes away from plenty of shops and restaurants in La Paz.
Walking distance to the centre of Puerto De La Cruz. Nice local walking along the coast to El Bollullo Beach through the Banana plantations which is well worth the effort.
The apartment had all we needed and was spotlessly clean, the owner is very kind and helpful.
We enjoyed very much watching the sea from the balcony, Kestrels and Sea Gulls flying past as well as the Para-gliders within waving distance , all very relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view.
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nineruli
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing