We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
knowlers
Ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great apartment, beautifully furnished with everything you need. Owners very friendly and helpful. Only thing we would have liked was a DVD player having brought some with us, as we stayed in Los Cristianos prior to moving on and first apartment had one. However this apartment is the best one we have stayed in and would highly recommend it. Beautiful view outside of apartment and lovely swimming pool. As we are in mid and late 60s we did think hiring a car would be a good idea, but my husband wasn't keen on driving , however we managed fine by walking down steps near apartment and along to bus stop near Loro Parque and got taxis back. The taxis here are very reasonable. So to sum up it is a great apartment and only 20 min walk into centre, but hilly for the last leg of reaching apartment on way back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment for a Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely apartment in a quiet residential area exactly as in the pictures.

We had breakfast outside every morning overlooking the pool with views out to sea.

The owners Enrique & Encarna were extremely hospitable with excellent communication in English.

It's about a 10 min walk to the nearest beach (soft black sand, more surfing than swimming) and a 20 min walk into the town with plenty of restaurants which seemed good value and we ate out most nights.

The final part of the walk back to the apartment is up hill, but if you have a car there is free parking everywhere or you can get a taxi back in the evening, although we enjoyed the exercise.

Loro Parque is close by and a major attraction on the island with Killer Whale, Dolphin and Sea Lion shows which were excellent, definitely worth a day out and under 10 mins walk away.

If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday we would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippabr20...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ideal getaway”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Enrique and Encarta ideal hosts couldn't have been more helpful especially when one of our cases went missing.

The apartment is just as described. Spotless and clean. Has all comforts of home. The complex is very quiet excellent for relaxing and sunbathing. Had the pool to myself most days.

Although in a residential area it was close to town centre for all amentites and the best beach in Puerto at the bottom of the hill.

Puerto is a really safe place for single traveller when out to n my own most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: nothing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anje v
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thankyou so much for the EXCELLENT comment you have kindly left on the website with regard to your recent stay with us in Puerto de la Cruz (Tenerife).
We really were happy to welcome you with us and do hope to meet you again sometime in the future.
Thanks, thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing