We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris S

AVERAGE

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2024
Hotel clean and modern
ZERO entertainment this massively let the hotel down long days with next to no music let alone an activity.
Night time had a very poor - average hour with either a quiz or karaoke which left the holiday feeling long.
Bar staff excellent luckily.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Hello chrissl9849OE,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and modern and that you enjoyed the excellent service from the bar staff.
We are sorry to hear that the lack of entertainment was a disappointment during your stay.

We take note of your comments and will work to improve our activities and entertainment to provide a more complete experience for our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards.

BLUESEA Interpalace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹22,154
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    ₹21,339
  • Expedia.com
    ₹22,535
0.5 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,432
  • Priceline
    ₹15,431
  • Melia.com
    ₹13,165
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,471
0.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Beachfront
₹18,155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,188
  • Hotels.com
    ₹18,224
0.8 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Pool
₹12,641
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,337
  • Destinia.com
    ₹11,256
  • Priceline
0.1 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Pool
₹10,377
₹9,645
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,663
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,682
  • Priceline
0.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Restaurant
₹11,075
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Official Site
    ₹8,585
2.3 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Restaurant
₹10,004
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹9,985
  • Melia.com
    ₹9,545
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,023
2.1 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Beachfront
Habitación doble. Double bed room
₹4,460
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,825
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,675
1.8 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹9,961
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,476
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,383
1.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
476
762
622
366
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
762
622
366
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel across the road entertainment team great holiday free bus paella evening entertainment restaurant staff plenty of sun loungers cleaned every day main town plenty of choice cleaned daily yogurt teide volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Please take no notice of the bad reviews.
Me and my 2 sisters had the best time here.
Very clean lovely room (Interpalace) food was okay somthing for everyone.
Had the choice to use 2 other hotels over the road.
Really nice area shops close by and beach.
We will definitely return we didn’t have any problems at all.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellybB3568MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2024

Hello kellyb3568MA,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are glad to hear that you and your sisters had an excellent time at our hotel and found the room clean and charming. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and appreciated the option of using two other nearby hotels.

We are delighted that you found the shopping area and the beach very pleasant and that you did not have any problems during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards.

BLUESEA Interpalace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Pros & cons from a pregnant 27 year old and her bf who just wanted a few days away before she gets too big and tired🤰🏻

Pros
- 3 pools to use across the ‘resort’ (sister hotels)
- free shuttle bus Mon - Fri to city centre 6 times a day
- good location, 5 mins & €6 taxi ride to Loro Parque and Lago Martianez
- nice rooftop bar with gorgeous view of the sea but expensive (not included in AI package)
- few typical shops and restaurants along the same road
- spacious, modern rooms

Cons
- staff not very helpful, only the maids : didn’t have towels for a day, reception didn’t seem to care but maids were lovely and really apologetic when they did bring them to us in the end. no info given about local markets or buses, things at hotel, nothing, found out myself on trip advisor!
- breakfast awful even for a cheap buffet, everything cold, had to have jam on toast every day, others we met who were all inclusive mentioned the food wasn’t any better at lunch/dinner either
- air con broken on purpose 😂
- entertainment poor and bar area is small
- pools dirty, tiles broken, the 2 we went in had unbearably freezing cold water, small and run down, nothing like the photos online
- spa advertised all over but only open on Wednesdays

Won’t come back - was a last minute thing. Puerto De La Cruz is quite boring too.. pay the little bit extra and go to Playa De Las Americas 💃

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy17LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Hi Amy17LH,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory and we take note of your comments to improve.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools and the location of the hotel.

We will work to improve the less positive aspects of your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.

Best regards.

BLUESEA Interpalace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Sold as a 4* but is no more than a 3* for facilities and 2* for its treatment of customers
Asked for a double bed, they say yes and then ignore it, no tea making facilities in room, asked for it and had to pay a 20€ deposit for a kettle, asked for cups and tea making condiments, was told to ‘steal’ it from canteen, entertainment was either amateur at best or non existent, 2 nights the staff put music on, did a 20min quiz then hid behind a curtain on stage drinking and ignoring customers, had to a give a deposit for a plastic cup to drink out of, and wouldn’t allow you to use your own, food was very basic and a lot of salad or pasta with thin watery sauces, not allowed lunch at the hotel but had to go to the sister hotel across the rd or wait for cold leftovers that they brought over later, €25 deposit for a beach towel, rude and dismissive customer service, asked what entertainment was on and Told to to look at the TV where a list flashed up for 3 seconds so didn’t have time to read it and they refused to say what was on, roof top bar blasted base until 1am which boomed in the room, asked to be moved, they said no and basically suck it up and so many other things, felt like they just wanted your money as much as possible even though AI and put up with you, definitely no 4* in any shape or form, mis-sold a very poor hotel. Never go again!

Room tip: Expect 2* treatment and you won’t go wrong
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Hello suefJ1935AH,

We deeply regret that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed comments, as they help us identify areas for improvement.

It is unfortunate to know that you consider us to be of a lower category than a 4* hotel, when in fact we meet all the requirements to boast this classification.
We would like to kindly explain to you that there are different types of hotels within this category, and in our case, we distinguish ourselves by offering quality service and careful attention to our guests.

We are surprised by the situations you mention and we will investigate them to implement improvements. We appreciate your comments, as they help us to continuously improve.

Best regards.

BLUESEA Interpalace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

Visited this hotel several times in the last 5 years & have always enjoyed are stay. Staff are in general are very polite & friendly. Rooms are very modern & beds are comfortable. The only one criticism the food in the restaurant could be hotter!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hello Ki J,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your loyalty over the years.

We are glad to know that you always enjoy your stay and that you find our staff polite and friendly, and the rooms comfortable and modern. We appreciate your comment about the temperature of the food in the restaurant and will work to improve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

BLUESEA Interpalace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Firstly this is the first review I’ve left in my life. This is coming from someone who deeply looked into booking this hotel from fear of having issues like am having.

The ‘customer service’ is so poor and RUDE. To be completely honest it feels like disrespect and that is not an exaggeration. From the minute we got here we was made to feel like we wasn’t liked. The customer service here has ruined my holiday. The staff appear to be childish and petty. It was meant to be a baby moon and to celebrate my birthday. Instead am here writing a review on my birthday trying not to stress my baby out. You shouldn’t be made to feel like this on holiday. A holiday should be to unwind and destress and it’s caused nothing but more stress because of the complete and utter rudeness. We would have been better off at home and saved our money than the stress this place has caused.

Went back to our room one night and it stunk of weed. Then again the night after at 3am. Complained the next morning asked to move rooms for our last night. They asked for our room number then they offered to move us in the morning knowing we check out. Shouldn’t have to be dealing and worrying about stuff like this on holiday.

The bar staff are the worse out of all. The food is edible but repetitive. Some waiters are rude which ruins it for the nice waiters.

I don’t know how this place has good reviews for cleanliness? The bathroom is the grimiest thing ever and so outdated. I’ve stayed in better outdated premier inns. I’ve had to antibacterial wipe everything. There is ants everywhere at the pool area and the sun loungers have bird poo on them. When the maid ‘cleaned’ our room they put fresh bedding on what had marks all over it, gave us fresh towels and mopped the floor what hadn’t been hoovered. None of the sides had been wiped down as there was still ring marks from drinks nor had the bathroom been cleaned.

Entertainment - they have entertainment on a night but is favoured for the Spanish. I’ve seen the entertainment crew a handful of times through my stay and only been offered if we would like to play darts twice.

Complained to customer service which was no help what so ever. She told us to complain to Love holidays and that she would speak to the staff if we got her a name for the staff with bad customer service. However no apology. I told her I was going to write a review and she didn’t seem to care or resolve the problem in slightest. It seemed to be a case of we have given them our money they can treat us how they want now because I doubt they would treat us like this if we could get our money back. Love holidays told us to complaint to the hotel. Of course we just get past from pillow to post because no one wants to take responsibility for how rubbish this place is.

Worst holiday I’ve ever been on without a doubt. There is no holiday feeling about this place whatsoever! Again for the first time in my life me and my partner have been looking forwards to going home all holiday. Will never book a blue sea hotel again or through love holidays. To be honest it actually has put me off coming to Spain again completely. I’d rather spend my money elsewhere where it’s appreciated.

It’s not even a case of ‘pay for what you get’ because it’s expensive for what you get. You don’t get your moneys worth here. I honestly haven’t got one good thing to say about this place.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hello dellarosef,

We are sorry to hear your comment, and we find it unfortunate and in bad taste. Even so, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory.
It makes us think that you were looking for a more luxurious hotel, which is not usually our case, we are a simple hotel with a high quality/price ratio, as you may have noticed when you made your reservation.

With no further particulars, we send you our best regards.

BLUESEA Interpalace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews