We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark
Gainsborough, United Kingdom

Worst all inclusive

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2016
Do not go to this hotel listen to the reviews on tripadvisor this is the worst all inclusive I have ever stayed at, if my son and I had not gone out for three days on excursions it would have been a miserable holiday. There are a lot of Spanish people staying at this hotel and lots Russians that I found to be rude and arrogant.
The pool was not open for the first two days of the holiday.
It is a dated, dirty hotel in need of full refurbishment. The list of things I found wrong are below the whole place is poorly maintained.
Stained dirty carpets
cracked ceilings
peeling paint
Cracked floor tiles
Worn and threadbare carpets including stairs on edges this is dangerous (they have repaired some).
Poorly repaired toilets
stains left on the walls with no attempt to clean
I have added some photos see for yourself.
As far as the all inclusive is concerned the interior bar is closed during the summer, at the pool bar bar there is a smell of sewage around. The choice of drinks is limited to help yourself local, weak tasteless versions of supposedly:
Brandy
Whisky
Vodka
Gin
Schnapps; Apple, peach or banana
Rum white, dark or honey
Vermouth red and white
Awful red or white wine
There is no coffee liquor or prosecco
There is no atmosphere during the day and very little at night with some of the staff clearly having a I cant be bothered attitude.
The life guard, who has not been there all day, tells me at 14.00 that my son can't use an inflatable in the pool that he has been using all week, jobsworth.

Now we come to the state of the room we were given. There were cracks in the walls, badly repaired walls where holes had been filled. 1970 dated decor the safe was not working in room. The beds are uncomfortable with mattress protectors on them that don't fit. The balcony table was rusty and dirty. The bathroom door was dirty and peeling at the bottom. There were long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom (that were not ours) and it was not moped once in the week we were there. The room had an outdated CRT TV with poor reception, this TV is older than my 12 year old son. There is no bin in the room only in the toilet, The supplied towels stink of bleach. The chairs in the room were dirty and stained.

So now I will talk about the state of the food.
There is no one cooking hot food in the mornings, as in omelette for breakfast eggs etc. the eggs are all pre cooked
Lack of variety
Lack of choices for desert
The very worst thing is that the supplied food is never hot, always lukewarm, unless someone is there cooking it, that happened 3 of the 7 nights but only the food they were cooking was hot. If you want a decent hot meal go out of the hotel.
The wine with dinner was disgusting I did not see one person drinking it during our weeks stay. They will not do you a packed lunch if you are going out for the day.
Even one of the staff who will remain nameless said the food is rubbish and told us the good places to eat. Thank you.

The only good thing was the view from the room.
Date of stay: July 2016
Room Tip: Do not go there
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this review
Responded 27 Aug 2016
Dear Mark,

Thank your for leaving your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied at all with the hotel in general and we truly apologize we couldn't fulfill your expectations.

We wish we had the chance to offer you a room change if we only had known the problem in that moment.

Please be aware all your suggestions will be forwarded to the hotel management.

Yours sincerely,


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹13,815
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,815
0.2 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Restaurant
₹17,768
₹17,212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Beachfront
₹12,951
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹11,567
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Pool
₹9,107
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
    ₹25,003
  • Lol.travel
    ₹21,136
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,747
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,071
1.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,515
  • Algotels
0.7 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Pool
Restaurant
Habitación doble. Double bed room
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,515
  • Lol.travel
    ₹4,130
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from BLUESEA Interpalace
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
476
762
620
364
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
762
620
364
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel across the road entertainment team great holiday free bus paella evening entertainment restaurant staff plenty of sun loungers cleaned every day main town plenty of choice cleaned daily yogurt teide volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and everything went really good!

There was one of the practicas (trainee) called Melissa, she was really helpfull and her English was much more better than the actual workers at the reception.

Everything went perfectly here, we had all inclusive and the snacks were delicious!
Our room had the sea view, really beautifull, the beach is like a 10 minutes walk but there was a free shuttlebus going as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _davidrfernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear David,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are truly happy to know the hotel met your expectations and you felt satisfied about your stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel from the 12th July until the 26th July.

For the first few nights entertainment was that good as it was done by the animation team, but after that there were some good shows, such a s a magic show, falcon show, Marx brothers , Latin dancers.

You can use the other facilities at the Bonanza and Kenerife hotels, which has two outdoor pools and a small indoor pool as well as eat and drink over there. There is also a free bus service to the town provided by the hotel.

I felt a bit sorry for Denise the Animation person (who was a student), it looked like she had been chucked in at the deep end and left to organise the morning activities which she appeared a bit shy to do, she was though very nice and happy to chat to us all the time , but she wasn't happy to do any announcements of what was on as she was expected to speak Spanish which she could not do. Just before we left another person joined called Danny, he could only speak Spanish so it was funny watching them communicate to one another using google translate. The entertainment could had been better but if you like bingo there was that every night. On our last night was a black and white show done by the animation which was very good.

There was plenty of food, although my son didn't like most of it and they didn't really cater much for children. The drinks were free by the bar and you helped yourself to the bottles of local spirits and drinks. There was also hot food by the bar such as burgers pizzas hot dogs from 3 pm. There were no free ice creams available at the pool bar except if you went over to Bonanza hotel , although ice creams was available at lunch in the restaurant.

The hotel was kept very clean and tidy, staff very friendly, and on our last day in the afternoon the swimming pool was closed and being emptied and cleaned.

The negative side:-
There is a strong odor as others have reported at times of sewage smell by the pool area - I am not sure what they can do to cure this?

The sunbeds - quite a few had missing/broken back rests so people were swapping these all the time to try and find good ones - Management please look to replace/repair and renew these sunbeds and also provide extra beds.

Both Pool tables were not working for over 10 days - This was very Bad. I do not understand why the hotel does not own their pool tables, so they can open them up themselves to quickly fix find out whats wrong with them .

The carpets are a bit worn in the corridors and no doubt this is something that they will look to get replaced in the quiet season, but this didn't spoil our enjoyment.

Overall the hotel was very good value for money so other than what I pointed out we were very happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your opinion left in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you brought back home nice memories about your holidays with us at the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea.

Thanks for your positive comments about the food, staff and cleanliness of the hotel and of course we appreciate your suggestions and that will be forwarded to the hotel management.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Our rooms were cleaned every two days, could not fault the variety or quality of the food unless very picky, help yourself drinks all day, hot cold and alcoholic, the pool was smaller than we expected from the online photos but we couldn't complain. There was evening bingo followed by entertainment and daytime games like aqua aerobics and darts to take part in. There was a trip arranger for water parks and other excursions. The room balcony overlooked a breathtaking scenery of the Beach and mount Tiede which was beautifully lit up at night. There was a tennis court and mini golf on site and an indoor pool which was unfortunately closed until the cooler weather. We thought the hotel carpet was a bit tired and stained and were disappointed the pool tables were always out of order. The reception was nice with a free wifi area with comfortable sofas although the signal was quite slow. The toilets were very cleanly kept. We thought the sunbeds could have been replaced as a lot of them were broken so we couldn't sit up on some of them. Local gift shops, supermarket and pharmacy are only a short stroll away. There are also two blue sea hotels opposite which can be used as well which was a bonus. All in all we could not really fault this hotel and we can happily recommend a comfortable stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sarahmursell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking some of your time and leaving your opinion about your holidays at the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea.

We are glad to hear that in general terms the hotel met your expectations and of course we appreciate your suggestions so we can keep improving for you.

Thank you very much again, we hope to welcome you again at the hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Booked this holiday last year , after travelling all day arrived for them to say there been a mix up and we have no room , go have something to eat and we will sort something out , was given a horrible room ,stained carpets,chipped bath,paint coming off the wall, , oil dripping out the door spring and running down the door , food is mostly catered for the Spanish, French etc, entertainment ok if you speak Spanish , so we couldn't understand it , staff not very friendly at all ,supposed to be four star , I wouldn't give it two

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Tina,

We are sorry to hear the problems you may have experienced at your arrival. We wish we could have had the chance to talk to transfer your problem to our guest relations department in order to find out a good solution in the same moment it happened.

We appreciate your suggestions and they will be forwarded to the direction.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Interpalace from 1st July-8th July.

Having read many negative reviews on here myself & my girlfriend were worried as to what to expect...

For what we paid and I expect others pay similar it really isn't too bad at all.
It's classed as a 4Star but a 3Star would be more accurate (maybe this is due to Spanish ratings).

Our double room was your standard room. Double bed was like a king size though which was good - I did email a few days before requesting a sea view and to ensure its a double bed. Got the double bed but no sea view (got a view overlooking the entrance, not awful though).
Safe worked in the room and bathroom was really nice (this looked like it had been re-done recently!) Rooms seemed to be cleaned every other day.

There are things that can be improved definitely e.g. the carpet is worn out in many places near rooms and quick fixes are put in place where things are broken like the balcony door in our room.
We went All Inclusive and ate lunch most days, and dinner 4 out of the 7 nights - there wasn't a vast selection of hot food to choose from but what was there was well cooked and tasted ok for a buffet style.
Lager is on tap for everyone to help themselves within the restaurant area & at the bar by the pool (it said San Miguel on the tap but not sure if it was). The all inclusive spirits which you could also help yourself to by the pool was as u'd expect not the main brands - you could pay extra for these - but they were far cheap equivalents however they were all 25% and not the usual 40%.

For our first 4 nights the entertainment was a Spanish singer with a keyboard in the bar downstairs which wasn't very entertaining. However the last few nights your typical entertainment staff set up acts and music by the pool which was far better.
(Possibly the main entertainment for the summer started from our 5th night...)

Location wise it's quite good but there are other hotels a bit closer to the sea with I guess a better view. There's a few shops/bars and a supermarket a few mins walk away.
It is possible to walk to the local town area but would take 25-30mins. There's plenty of cabs around waiting a couple of mins walk away which take around 8 mins and cost no more than €4.
For the main restaurants it's best to get a cab to the nearby town area or slightly further to Plaza del Charco which is full of bars and Restaurants - Although quite expensive compared to many of the others I would recommend El Taller Seve Diaz, have to book in advance though as it only has around 10 tables! I also enjoyed a Chinese restaurant called Restaurante Shanghai (not buffet) which is around a 10 min walk from Interpalace so not as far as the main town area.

Reception staff are helpful and waiters/waitresses in restaurant area are always tidying up and cleaning but there was never many staff by the pool. Did use 1 of the pool tables once and had to ask for the white ball once, when playing the white ball went down and never reappeared. Asked the bartender about getting the white ball out etc but he just shrugged his shoulders - so that was game over. Lol.

Lastly, it's kind of a case of you pay for what you get. Doesn't cost much to stay here so don't expect luxury or extras but does need some refurbishment.
Stay here was alright though - nothing major to complain about!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank rich_wenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BLUESEA Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Richard,


Thank you very much for choosing the Interpalace Hotel by Blue Sea as your holiday destination and leaving us your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that in general terms the hotel met your expectations and you felt satisfied in a quality-price relationship. We appreciate your help and hope we can keep improving thanks to your suggestions.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews