We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 132
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maritim Hotel Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 188
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 245
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monopol(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 56
US$ 46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Don Manolito Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
20
68
78
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
68
78
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussea viewloro parquebreakfast and dinneryogurtbalconycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I think next time I will just pay extra and upgrade to a better hotel! The food was practically the same every night which was disappointing. I had something go missing from my room - when I told the reception staff they were completely uninterested and unhelpful. The free bus into town turned out to be a case of catching the local bus and getting a refund from the hotel reception later on. The rooms were tired and old looking - nothing like the pictures. Overall I thought the hotel staff were unfriendly, bordering on being rude. The location is also rubbish since it is too far out of town. Don't bother!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice big rooms with kitchen, free wifi and parking , great breakfast...
nice quiet area very close to city center,few min from loro parque.
very very clean rooms. good prices, would come back again...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Branimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Old and run down inside and out. room was clean, shower good with plenty hot water and bed comfortable. Free bus into town was definitely needed as couldn't be further away from town. Hotel staff unable (or unwilling) to speak English or try to communicate. The hotel is clearly focusing on Spanish visitors, even though they have various nations flags outside. Standard of food was awful and would not recommend eating there. Even the coffee was like dishwater, with bits floating in it. We booked full board which was a complete waste of money as we has to go out for the majority of our meals. There was little choice and the food was cold and overcooked. Luckily there were a few shops on the road up to the hotel which were very good value for money as it was obviously an area which locals used. The pool area was clean, but the 10 or so decent sunbeds were reserved by people first thing in the morning and weren't even used so you were left with the ones which were less comfortable than a bed of nails. There were also only about half a dozen parasols which you had no chance of getting unless you claimed it about 6am either. Would never go back.

Room Tip: Sea view would be preferable. I would choose another hotel though!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 73glasgowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My wife and I were so excited to staying here - it was the third place we would stay in the final phase of our honeymoon. We booked the mountain side view studio and our room was on the 11th floor. When we entered the room after checking in there was a strong cigarette smell - someone had been smoking in our room and there was the remnant of the cigarette in the toilet. Please bear in mind that this was even after the toilet had a taped paper around the toilet bowl marked "disinfected". We went downstairs to reception to complain to Marcos on reception; he didn't seem interested but did tell the cleaning lady to spray the room to cover the smell - he didn't apologise or seem sympathetic at all.

The room balcony overlooks a field of goats. If you sit outside you may have the unique experience of listening to loud bleating goats and their offspring grazing in the afternoon. The balcony does provide sight of the sea which is nice though it is in close proximity to neighbouring rooms so there is little privacy.

The kitchenette is a challenge to use. There is no rack or designated area for dishes to dry, no washing up liquid or sponge is provided. We bought our own and left what was we couldn't finish for the next people who would stay in our room to use. The frying pan handles was shaky and loose which was a health and safety concern. Few items of cutlery were provided - we had two forks and one knife between us. One of the hobs in the stove did not work. No kettle was provided but thankfully we had brought our own. The place was not functional or very user-friendly at all.

Interestingly, we need to use our UK adaptors to plug in the Spanish-bought kettle we bought as the sockets in the room were too small to fit directly - we never though we would experience such an issue. The wall sockets coming detached from the wall was a serious safety concern. I wrote letter of complaint addressed to the manager of the hotel that evening.

The following morning at 8.50am the electrician knocked our room door and disturbed us whilst my wife was sleeping so it wasn't convenient at all. He dealt superficially with the issues. He pushed the wall socket back into place and switched on the television to Sky news which reported that Martin McGuinness had passed away. He brought another stove - presumably from another room and the light went on so it appeared to be working. Later that evening we tried to use the hobs but after 20 minutes it became clear that this was not adequate for cooking anything for human consumption.

WIFI connection was given but signal was very poor on the 11th floor so unable to connect to the internet within the room.

On the upside there is a frequent hotel bus to the shopping centre, the driver of which is very friendly : )

All in all quite disappointing. Ask you to think carefully before booking to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank William Cherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The pool, gardens, rooms and restaurant were spotless. The guests were 90% Spanish and over 65, the food and entertainment reflected this, but it is a Spanish island so it is not a complaint just an observation. Everyone was friendly even though that generation had no English language skills ( I had no Spanish either ). The reception staff struggled with giving information in English so it was a bit frustrating at times. The shuttle bus was good but only stopped at one place which was a long way from the bus station and the only good beach, Playa Jardin. It would be better if it stopped at the bus station in the middle of the town so you could travel on from there.
Half board included free wine and water at dinner but nobody told me, I realized myself about half way through the week. There was always something I enjoyed at breakfast and dinner, no great shakes but adequate. The hotel is set in a residential area on the edge of a village where you can shop for everyday bits and there are a few bars / cafes. I would recommend a hire car if you want to explore. There did seem to be a bit of refurbishment going on in some rooms with new kitchens going in and new patio sets - this is needed so I hope it continues. Wi Fi 6e a day only available in the public lounge area.

Room Tip: ask for a lower floor if you dont want to wait for the lifts. I was on the 2nd floor which was ok for using the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews