We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
235
260
189
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
260
189
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercury holidays difficulties walking western edge lunch and dinner buffet english customers nice pool bar hotel gym third week half board sea view big hill living room restaurant and bar staff safety box evening entertainment hotel is situated stayed here for one week
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We first went to this hotel 5 years ago hence we had a good hols and went back but be pre-warned we have just had an All Inclusive holiday from hell.
I don't know what the problem with certain members of staff especially ESTERVAN was but as soon as they found out that you were from the UK there attitude changed towards you from serving at the bar, restaurant & pool cafe; serving you in a very intimidating rude manner! All this in the first hour so you can imagine what it was like for 10 days! I asked what the siyuation was but was like talking to a brick wall - SEE OTHERS FEEDBACK
We spoke to other couples as we wandererd what we had done wrong but were relieved to find out that it was NOT just us but all English speaking people.
Hotel this time was geared up for childrens entertainment during the day and evening but be pre-warned the Spannish children are very loud and rude and if you like karioke then this is the hotel for you.
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife is a wonerful place to visit and we will be going again but NOT to this hotel
From someone who has traveled the world this has got my medal for WORST HOTEL on all my trips around the World!
M

Room tip: sea view only otherwise brick wall of next hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markcattell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest. Our most sincere apologies for this behavior. We will do everything possible so that no other guest, of any nationality, experiences this circumstance. We will treat this matter with rigor and seriousness. Thank you for sending us your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This hotel was not a 4 star hotel by far it was the worst i have ever been to, food was horrendous, rooms are old fashioned and the beds where like sleeping on wood, cleaner never swept our floor sand and hair all over would not recommend..... Very rude staff and they dont like britsh people going....

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest. We regret all these inconveniences that you mention. We will annotate your comments, and we will try to improve in these aspects. We hope that, in any case, you have enjoyed your stay on our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are just back from 10 days at diamante suits. The experience was not good. The hotel seems to be aimed squarly at spanish clientel, and a number of the dining and bar staff are very rude and downright hostile towards anyone that isnt. We were left feeling very unwelcome! I would go as far as to say it was boarderline racism, a strong word and i use it carefully.We spoke to a number of British and German guests and they all felt the same way!! I hasten to add many of the staff were lovely though like the maids and especialy Felipe one of the barmen. I reported the matter to the reception manager and he seemed genuinly shocked and distressed and was going to discuss the matter ith the director. That said read many reviews and you will see this appears to be an ongoing problem. It also seems to be echoed through alot of the hotels in puerto de la cruz. Strange thing is, if you go into the town or the beach bars, restaurants, cafes etc the spanish/ cannarian people are warm welcoming freindly and hospitable. Incedentaly what a beautiful town puerto de la cruz is. Steep hills but hey who can help the geography! Finally can i just say, we holliday makers just want to share your wonderfull island and culture, we are all the same, no better no worse, so lets pull together and be happy and harmonious, we all need eachother!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rikh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guests. We are very sorry for your comments. It is true that we have received several opinions in that regard, and we have sent these comments to the Management. Rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to avoid these behaviors. We apologize for this, non pleasant, experience.
Friendly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

As a general hotel this place is great but could they do better? Absolutely.
Service: The service was great and the staff was always helpful.
Rooms: The room was very clean and you asked for the daily cleaning the staff was on it and would return if you asked them. And an empty fridge that can be used and should be used as spirits are sold cheap (ie. Bailys at around 11 euros for a 1 litre bottle)
Catering: Bar was always well stocked but the All Inclusive included only the local spirits, which I am sure could be used as paint stripper as well. However my biggest issue was the food that was served during the service. It is great that they offered such a big option on different types of food and I am sure it is not easy to create a menu for a lot of people with different taste paletes and requirements but I had the feeling that the food might have been all canned or frozen produce. However I do beleive that maybe it would improve the food if the hotel choose to reduce the food choices but cook fresh produce that can be soured locally.
Location: The hotel itself is located quite close to the beach however you will have to walk a very steep hill when returing to the hotel. However the view from the top of the hotel and from the rooms are spectecular.
Conclusion: Would I return to the hotel. yes would I get the full inclusive most likely not.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments, and for taking the time to write us your suggestion regarding the food, which we will take good note of.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Staff helpful but not too friendly. The lifeguards are good to talk to for information about the area. It's half way up a very step hill so if you want to explore the area you better be fit to get back up. The night time entertainment is a bit poor to say the least. We regret going all inclusive as we have been out every night looking for action. The best say here was the day they did a pink party around the pool. They had a cocktail game, water polo, aqua aerobics, inflatable slide and a dj. The food is ok but the same just about everyday. The suites we stayed in were nice, a lot of room for a family with nice sea views. It's good for the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarasJ6174CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear guest. We take note of your comments, and we thank you for your opinion. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews