We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
817
649
272
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
649
272
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurants pool area sea view booked a junior suite evening entertainment buffet restaurant half board corner room main restaurant mount teide sea front loro parque costa adeje lobby bar thomas cook plenty of choice large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Book this holiday through Jet 2 have already sent my review to them. Had book a junior suite with sea view the room i would say was a family room as there was a family next room yo us with small children play ing crying screaming why we're a couple put in that room as for the sea view that was visible through a large tree from are window it I had just booked a normal room and didn't pay extra I would of got a better sea or possibly view,as for the dinning experience all I can say wad like being in a holiday camp not a four star hotel not much chance from day to day service in bar and hotel restaurant was very bad . The saving grace for this hotrl was the spa what a fantastic experience from start to finish also the alacarte restaurant was also fantastic from food chooses to the waiting staff they should train the other restaurant staff i could go on but I think you get my message

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianhall754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your time in writing about your holidays at Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel.

We apologise for not having offered the expected service regarding the view of the room, we could have offered you a quiete room with a nice view if you have contacted us. We have passed your comment regarding to the restaurant and bar service to the heads of these areas to supervise it and take some corrective measures.

We hope you will accept our apologies and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at info.sanfelipe@bahia-principe.com for any further question you may have.

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Luissa Richter
Bahia Principe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Good bits:
- Very good location with great views - Some of the staff in restaurant are very friendly - Breakfast and dinner if very good - Rooms are neat and tidy

Bad experience:
- Booked a double bed but got two single beds, when asked they said it is not guaranteed, but when I asked for the difference in price they said they will not reduce it.
- Staff at reception behave as if they are doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel
- Parking is not free (even though the website says). They got only 3-4 places for the entire hotel and is reserved for their premium payers
- Need to pay for safe
- booked a half board assuming drinks like juices are included, but they didnt even give water for free, not even for a child. (So DONT book the half board)
- Says Jacuzzi, Sauna, gym are available for members, but they all extra
- No wifi in rooms or lounge, need to pay extra
- Pool was useless (filled with really cold salty water)
These extra fees were not clearly mentioned in Expedia booking. Not sure if it was expedia's fault or the hotel's.

Who will find this hotel suitable:
- Older people (I found 90% of the hotel with them)
- All inclusive bookings

I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and things like wifi, water, sauna, jacuzzi, gym were all included in the prices. That is what differentiates between 4* and 2*. My title is apt for this hotel. I didnt check the reviews before I booked this hotel, had I done it, would have cancelled my booking immediately.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mateen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Mateen,

Thank you for employing your time in writing about your holidays at our Bahia Principe San Felipe hotel.

We apologise for not having offered the expected service regarding the halfboard and the extras in the hotel.

As regards each guest has a certain amount of extras depending on the pension of the stay . Besides, we would like to inform that all these services are international services.

We hope you will accept our apologies and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at info.sanfelipe@bahia-principe.com for any further question you may have.

Sebastian Leber
Bahia Principe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very good location,it was very important as we came for the carnival that took place nearby, in walking distance.
large room with beautiful view, front desk services were very helpfull, nice spa, good food,
we enjoyed our stay

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ganmordorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel as your holiday destination. 

We are delighted to read that you keep lovely memories of your holidays in the hotel and that it was perfect to come and enjoy the carnival.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at info.sanfelipe@bahia-principe.com for any further question you may have.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards from our Hotel Bahia Principe in Puerto de la Cruz,

Luissa Richter
Bahia Principe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Spent a wonderful week here at the San Felipe. Cannot fault it in any way. 5 star service all the way in all areas. Excellent and friend staff. Fabulous food in all of the restaurants - main buffet, snack bar and the 2 amazing a la carte restaurants. Daytime sports events and staff great - well done John and Martin. Room great, amazing sea view. Bar staff attentive and friendly. The whole ambience was just incredible. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Helen22FD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Helen,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.
We would like to express our gratitude for these kind words on our hard working and pleasant staff. They are certainly considered a credit to this hotel and we will tell them about your recognition. 

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

First time we have went all inclusive and it was very worthwhile. This hotel was excellent from the cleanliness, good choice of food to the service in the restaurant and bar area.
We had been told that there might be work taking place on the balconies but this was not the case in late February. Plenty of poolside loungers and lovely swimming pools.
The only small downside would be that the evening entertainment apart from 2 nights was on the poor side. These 5 evenings were a singer with backing track or organ. However on these evenings we made new friends which made our stay all the more enjoyable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and it well deserves its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeMac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionSanFelipe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you very much for this review about your lovely holidays at the Bahia Principe San Felipe.

It´s great to hear that you were well surprised with the all-inclusive offer and the facilities. We are very glad to know that you had a excellent stay and that you definitely recommend us.

We hope to welcome you once again for another excellent experience on Tenerife.

Kindest regards

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels for your holidays in Tenerife

Sebastian Leber
Bahia Principe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews