We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
615
933
632
273
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
933
632
273
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loro parque pool area town centre bus station plenty of choice older people just returned from a week sea view all inclusive package cleaned every day cleaning staff sun loungers black sand hotel is situated great holiday every evening the main square
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Just had a week at Be Live. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially at meal times ensuring you always had a drink. The pool area is kept very clean as were the rooms, the maids are fantastic, spotless room everyday and towels changed daily even though it was only supposed to be twice a week. Food is great at all times, breakfast has a good hot and continental selection, didn't always have lucnch but when we did it was a good spread. Dinner was fantastic, couple of BBQ nights and there was always several meat/fish dishes to choose from as well as what the grill staff were cooking. Theres also sellers everyday in the lobby selling bags/jewellery which was quite nice, the sellers don't pester you so don't be put off.

The only gripes i have was the air con in the building isn't great, our room was fine but the corridors were stifling at times. The hotel really does need new sunbeds, the ones there are really uncomfortable and have obviously been in use for a long time. My biggest annoyance was the late check out fee, it's extortionate!!! It was 50 euros to stay until 8pm which we had to do as we weren't getting picked up until 9pm. I appreciate there has to be a fee but what they charge is way over the top. Thomson advertised it as a 4 star hotel but it needs a spruce up to be that, i'd say its a strong 3, just things like decor, signage and furnishings updated to look a bit nicer.

Location is great, 5 mins walk to Playa Jardin, 15 mins to the centre where there are some fantastic restaurants.

I'd certainly stay again, in fact i'm looking at coming back again next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed all inclusive for a week. The food was great, staff was friendly. Bed could be more comfortable. Bad cocktails, but if you like beer, you’re happy :)
As a young couple, we would have been happy for more hotel guests from our age group but all in all it was a very good experience. Tenerife is beautiful so there’s much more worth discovering than the hotel room.

Room Tip: Bed could be more comfy, missed the fluffy douvets.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank gityoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Cost cutting seems to be the order of the day here and staff always seem extended. Very noisy environment inside the building in the evenings. Rooms are looking tired. Food could be better presented and was very often luke warm due to lack of attention by the kitchen staff. Desserts monotonous, same every single day. Not quite true, chocolate fountain was white one day brown the next. Complete lack of parasols and pool area very crowded, some might say cosy. The lack of parasols on the sun deck where the beds are a bit uncomfortable, seems to show the hotels lack of interest in the guests exposure to skin cancer. Hotel floor staff are generally very friendly and hard working. We found management a bit indifferent, but then perhaps this was an unlucky 21st visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Dirección at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear John P,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read you felt not as good as usual during your stay with us. We took your comments into consideration and pass them through the responsible department. Our main objective is to provide our guests with an excellent service and we are very sorry it was not posible with you.

We hop you give us another chance to come again and check all of our improvements.

Kind regards,
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
info.tenerife@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Was here in June so came back again great 7day break room excellent made up every day clean towels added every morning food for everyone to pick at and San muegel beer on bar did loro park on premium tickets it's a must see so good value for money hotel for adults only and henriques checked us in 2 minutes well done be live team from Trev&Sue 10 out of 10

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank spargiesmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just spend an excellent two weeks at this hotel. The rooms were clean and not noisy. Food more than ample. Pool area clean and enjoyable.
After reading all the negative reviews regarding this hotel we were not sure as to what to expect on arrival, I'm not sure what the visitors are complaining about - yes its not a British hotel and it does not only cater for the British.
We walked each morning, lovely town and surrounds, had a swim in the sea then back to the hotel and enjoyed a drink at the pool and another swim. I now assume that the guests that has sent in all the negative comments are the ones that sits around the pool area from 8am to 6pm.
I will strongly recommend this hotel and area to all our friends.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews