We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 133
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 47
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Don Manolito Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 188
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 113
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 250
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
568
865
609
266
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
865
609
266
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloro parquepool areatown centrebus stationplenty of choiceolder peoplejust returned from a weeksea viewcleaning staffsun loungersgreat holidayhotel is situatedblack sandevery eveningall inclusive packagethe main squarecleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Cost cutting seems to be the order of the day here and staff always seem extended. Very noisy environment inside the building in the evenings. Rooms are looking tired. Food could be better presented and was very often luke warm due to lack of attention by the kitchen staff. Desserts monotonous, same every single day. Not quite true, chocolate fountain was white one day brown the next. Complete lack of parasols and pool area very crowded, some might say cosy. The lack of parasols on the sun deck where the beds are a bit uncomfortable, seems to show the hotels lack of interest in the guests exposure to skin cancer. Hotel floor staff are generally very friendly and hard working. We found management a bit indifferent, but then perhaps this was an unlucky 21st visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Dirección at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear John P,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read you felt not as good as usual during your stay with us. We took your comments into consideration and pass them through the responsible department. Our main objective is to provide our guests with an excellent service and we are very sorry it was not posible with you.

We hop you give us another chance to come again and check all of our improvements.

Kind regards,
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
info.tenerife@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Was here in June so came back again great 7day break room excellent made up every day clean towels added every morning food for everyone to pick at and San muegel beer on bar did loro park on premium tickets it's a must see so good value for money hotel for adults only and henriques checked us in 2 minutes well done be live team from Trev&Sue 10 out of 10

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank spargiesmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just spend an excellent two weeks at this hotel. The rooms were clean and not noisy. Food more than ample. Pool area clean and enjoyable.
After reading all the negative reviews regarding this hotel we were not sure as to what to expect on arrival, I'm not sure what the visitors are complaining about - yes its not a British hotel and it does not only cater for the British.
We walked each morning, lovely town and surrounds, had a swim in the sea then back to the hotel and enjoyed a drink at the pool and another swim. I now assume that the guests that has sent in all the negative comments are the ones that sits around the pool area from 8am to 6pm.
I will strongly recommend this hotel and area to all our friends.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were hesitant to visit the hotel after a string of bad reviews around the time we had already booked for our holiday away, but how wrong we would've been if we'd followed the negativity.

We had an excellent week away here, we went all inclusive which meant that if we wanted to we didn't have to venture away from the hotel and just relax, which we did.

Our welcome to the hotel byt two receptionist ladies was warm and friendly. The room we had was comfortable and spacious. Great balcony looking west towards Loro Parque and Mount Teidi. The sound of crashing waves in the night was therapeutic. The rooms were cleaned spotlessly every day by fantastic, friendly maids.

There are three lifts, that are supposed to hold ten people, but if you get a couple of cases in there it can be a bit cramped and hot. The lifts are speedy so you're not waiting long for the next to come along.

The choice in food was brilliant, we didn't eat repetative foods at Dinner time.

Breakfast was a good spread of continental and fried/grilled foods, including fresh breads, several cold cuts of meats, pastries, spreads, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, drinks and also hot food you could make up a hot breakfast with if you liked. Every morning a grill chef would make you omelletes to order which were really tasty.

Lunch time was a nice spread of foods which were light and tasty.

At dinner time there were plenty of choices to combine into nice meals, the grill chefs were always preparing meats and fish fresh and hot. There was also a wide choice of desserts if you wished. The staff would always be flitting around offering great table service with either their wine menu, or a good choice of inclusive drink options.

The bars were good, service polite and prompt. There is a great little pool bar offering inclusive drinks or upgraded drinks (if you take that option, we didn't as we felt we had plenty of choice, their cheap 'malibu' tastes better than the real brand!!) The terrace bar is quite nice, spacious area to chill and relax during the day and night. They do not have many glasses as they usually put drinks in plastic 'glasses' due to people drinking by the pool, i think this is a sensible option, and the St Miguel lager stayed fizzier and tasted better in a plastic glass.

The night entertainment was varied, probably a different thing every night, we listened to the 'rock friends' on Sunday night, and we enjoyed it.

The only gripe we had was that the pool was a bit chilly but as the day temperature rose, the fact that the pool was cool was welcoming.

Don't forget to drop the odd euro in staff tip jars as this shows the staff you appreciate their hard work that they provide.

We enjoyed our stay here, a holiday is what YOU make of it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Dirección at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear David C,

Thank you so much for your positive review about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our staff, facilities and food quality are very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers.

We encourage you to choose Be Live Adults Only Tenerife for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you once again!

Yours sincerely,
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
info.tenerife@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel it's excellent value for the money. We stayed all inclusive and were not disappointed. There was plenty of choice with the meals and were always greeted by friendly staff. The staff couldn't do enough to welcome you. The hotel was immaculate the rooms had plenty of space and were cleaned every day. The only criticism I have is the pool was cold but I've found that a lot abroad.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Dirección at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Heidi K,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very glad to know you had enjoyable holidays with us and named the hotel as Brilliant. These type of comments make us keep on working really hard to make our guests's experience even better.

We are hoping to have yet another opportunity to welcome you in Be Live Adults Only Tenerife for another fantastic stay.

Kind regards,
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
info.tenerife@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews