We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
378
452
312
130
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
452
312
130
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper pool steep hill swimming pools are half board bbc world courtesy bus themed nights reception area bar staff sea view public areas evening entertainment salad visited this hotel stay at this hotel again room was spotless all inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

we have recently come home from yet another fabulous holiday at the El Tope, from the moment we arrive the service we receive is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble, we arrived at 1 a.m. and there was a cold meal waiting for us in the dining room, the food is always plentiful and there is always a large varied selection. I had my birthday there this year and the staff had decorated the table for me, the restaurant is bright and airy or you can eat out on the terrace in the pool area. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with ensuite Bathrooms and we had a balcony with a view of Mount Teide, the hotel is exquisite and the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. To some it all up the El Tope is the epitome of how a holiday should be and this is why we return year after year, we are already looking forward to the next one.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook Mt Teide
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeluxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear clients,

Many thanks for your opinion and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Hotel PY Puerto de la Cruz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Hotel has a great location on top of the hill overlooking Puerto del la Cruz and a view of the sea. On the other side you get a view of the mountain. Rooms are clean and good in size. The bed was very comfortable. Restaurant could have been better. Food not up to standard for a 4* Hotel. Especially the theme nights were confusing and disappointing. However the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Room tip: Rooms facing Rooms facing the city and sea are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear client,

First of all, many thanks for your opinion and we take note of your comments about the hotel to improve our service, at the same time we want to thank you also that you have chosen us for your stay in Puerto de la Cruz. We are at your disposal and we hope to see you in your next stay.

Kind regards

Hotel PY Puerto de la Cruz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel lovely and clean, staff fantastic, good location but! the food is horrendous. My dad has just returned form a weeks holiday here, all inclusive with saga and his only negative comment was the food. Cold, lacking in choice and horrendous. It is the worst food he has ever come across and he is not fussy. He was a youngster in the second world war and was brought up on rationing. Butlins in the 70's did better food when there was no choice and it was thrown at you by young waiters. He has traveled over the years and if he says its bad its bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear client,

Many thanks in advance for choosing us for staying in Puerto de la Cruz. It´s would be a pleasure to see you again as soon as you can. In this sense don´t hesitate to contact us because we are at your disposal.

At the same time, we have taken note of your opinions about the restaurant to improve our service because we want to fulfill your expectations in your next stay at our hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel PY Puerto de la Cruz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

For an all inclusive it's the second worst one i have ever stayed in , the variety and the lack of certain foods somedays is abysmal ,example many a morning no bananas or other fruits no baked beans ,plates mounting up on your table before someone clears them away food in general is bland.Hotel is very clean and the beds and pillows are the best i have ever slept on. Entertainment isn,t worth staying in for unless you have children .They will have to improve a lot before i would ever stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harold342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear client,

Many thanks in advance for staying in our hotel and for this opinion. We take note of your comments to improve our service and we hope to see you again in the future. So we are at your disposal and don´t hesitate to contact us for any question you could need.

Kind regards

Hotel PY Puerto de la Cruz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel is very near to bus stop Tucan. If somebody arrive by bus from the airport it is very easy to find. Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable. There are balconies to each room. The gardens are very beautiful with lots of Strelitzias, bananas and frangipani for examle, not to mention the dragon trees and many palms. Like a Paradise.
Staff are very kind, pools are clean and big. There is a long stairs to the beach behind the hotel where fishermen went to the ocean in the past, but now tourists use it. Breakfast was very good, huge selection, everybody can find something to eat, I am sure. I liked the hot green beans with mushroom and onion very much. Pancakes and omelettes are also made frseh for beakfast.
The hotel is quiet, I could sleep very well at night. From the bust stop it is very easy to go to Santa Cruz or to the airport.
I would go back again happily.

Room tip: Ocean view is probably better.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flower42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear client,

First of all, many thanks for choosing us for staying in Puerto de la Cruz. It´s a pleasure to see your satisfaction with our hotel and we hope to see you again as soon as you can. In this sense don´t hesitate to contact us because we are at your disposal.

Kind regards

Hotel PY Puerto de la Cruz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews