We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
140
160
78
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
160
78
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valle mar rooftop pool sea front view room underground garage mattress topper small pool half board and the food comfortable hotel mini bar bed and breakfast basis buffet style stayed for weeks wonderful hotel room safe rooms are large top floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Booked a sea view suite for my wife and I. Great stay. Would recommend. Weather was poor but managed to eat good breakfasts, some poolside relaxing, and light lunches. We ate in the restaurant for dinner four times. Each was themed. Did lots of shopping and sightseeing and local umbrellas are cheap. This is our third time.

Room Tip: We have previously booked superior room with and without sea view. Depends on your budget but all good value. Pool v good as is cafe bar.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at ValleMar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Although this hotel is particularly aimed at the sixty plus German market, the great news is that it therefore has to meet the exacting standards that it’s clientele requires and so it’s a good choice wherever you hark from.

The hotel has a prime location overlooking the Lido and out to sea and this can really be appreciated from the spectacular rooftop bar, swimming pool and terrace area. The hotel is quite expensive but the view alone might make the high price worthwhile. It’s a bit frustrating though to find that you have to pay extra for a kettle and courtesy tray and also for the use of the room safe.

The rooms are large and stylish although you will also pay extra for a sea view. When booking, bear in mind that the cabaret in the adjoining Restaurante Cafeteria Bangosol goes on until 11pm, so it might be worth your while choosing a quieter, cheaper room at the back of the hotel, bearing in mind that you can always enjoy the sea view from the roof.

There is no car park on site but, for an extra fee, the hotel has the use of one in the street running parallel at the back of the building, about a three minute walk away. Parking is a bit tight, but it’s preferable to trying to find a parking space on the street which is notoriously difficult.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ValleMar, RRPP at ValleMar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Vallemar is a good hotel with an excellent location, a good breakfast and pleasant helpful staff. The only thing we found this time was the downstairs bar was never open and the pool bar on the roof closed early so if we wanted a drink we had to go out. Our Christmas stay included a Gala Dinner on the 25th which was very good. Nice food, big choice and unlimited wine and water.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper666287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at ValleMar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Firstly the positive. This hotel has a perfect location right on the promenade and central for many lovely bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is clean in all areas and has a nice little rooftop pool with loungers and a little café.
The not so good - and this is a personal observation - if you are travelling alone there are not many English speaking guests here and the staff are not very interactive.
The ambiance in the dining room is a little stilted and the food is buffet style. It is okay for breakfast and for salads in the evening but the hot food selection was overcooked and not always very hot.
Finally one other piece of advice. Although it may seem a nice idea to have a seaview room these also overlook a lovely little music venue situated directly below the hotel so if you wish to have an earlier night choose one at the back of the hotel which is quieter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank annjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at ValleMar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Could not wish for a better hotel stay, everything was excellent. we requested a sea view room at the front of the hotel and this was allocated to us, Thank you Valle Mar staff we will return on our next visit to Tenerife

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for a sea view room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigboy69Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at ValleMar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews