We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
704
1,011
391
124
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
1,011
391
124
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view per day rooftop spa half board top floor pool area lovely hotel sea front hotel bar walk in shower steam room fresh fruit evening meal room safe plenty of choice travel kettle bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Overall a nice place to stay with good standards of cleanliness and really well located for beach, lido and town. Food was fine although some queues for freshly cooked meat/fish but your choice on whether to wait or not. Some of variety a little limited. Nice bar area with good cocktails and shorts at reasonable prices. Nice walk along promenade to old town with plenty of places to stop for a drink.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Reception wasn't brilliant very efficient but also definitely not a warm welcome
We had asked for a Teide view room as we realised we would have afternoon and early evening sun on our balcony...which we did thankyou. We also had a side view of the sea which was great. The other views of the tatty high rise neighbouring apartments weren't great. Actually it proved to be quite interesting for us but sure its not for everyone. The room itself was good not brilliant.
Tha restaurant was very good. We enjoyed the wide varieties of food availiable.and the staff were excellent.. Very friendly although they struggled with English. Special thanks to Jose and Katrina back end of the restaurant, Then !!!, a pool ,only available until early afternoon. So no entertainment until very late on. and no other activities on offer.We actually enjoyed staying here but only because of the position , which meant that were able to escape and enjoy the local facilities.Very like a city break Hotel.
glish

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Great location so close to a lovely town with plenty of restaurants. We hired a car but parking was impossible around the town so we ended up paying 75 euros for the week to park in hotel car park which jet 2 never made us aware of otherwise we would have got the coach transfer. Breakfast was ok but very busy. Rooms clean apart from under beds. Outstanding sea views. Reception staff very slow and not enough of them as there was usually a queue day or night. No fridge/kettle/toiletries and have to pay for safe. Mosaic tiles in pool coming off. Entertainment was awful so we avoided the hotel bar. Shame but definitely not 4 star comparing it to other hotels that we've been in. Would definitely not return to this hotel but Puerto is lovely town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T3672FOrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. The view from the family interconnecting premium sea view room is great. I would always recommend paying extra for a sea view room. The food quality has improved, especially at dinner. The hotel is in a great location and only a short walk to nearby shops, cafes and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel and will be visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Navigator609211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I would not rate this as 4 stars. The photography has cleverly disguised a lot of concrete blocks in the surrounding area. If you dont pay the extra 500€ for a sea view you may well be disappointed. Service in the restaurant was slow. Queues for two tea/coffee stations at breakfast. No fridge in room. Pay 4€ per day to use the safe. Pay 2€ to use a computer for 15 mins. Is 9.5€ really the going rate for a G&T? Spa on roof is pleasant and will cost you 12€ for a two hour session if you get the 50% resident voucher. They could do with repairing the leaky roof in the spa though when it rains. Food was most uninspiring. As a Coeliac choice was limited and only a few members of staff were able to help when querying what I could eat. Fruit salad was mainly straight out of a tin or you could peal your own. Not sure about broccoli, carrots and rice for breakfast as it felt like leftovers from the night before. Our bill at the end was very obscure and did not relate to items purchased so check you bill when you check out, if you do decide to go here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews