We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 171
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Tenerife(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$ 91
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$ 114
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Grand Mencey(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$ 156
US$ 125
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$ 292
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 351
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
792
356
148
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
356
148
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedel condebuffet restaurantwalk in wardrobebeautiful hoteldressing roomlevel guestsa la cartehalf boardlevel servicedifferent levelsplay golfbreakfast and dinnerinfinity poollevel roomfive starsoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

If you want a peaceful escape from the crowds and heat ( temp on average 5 to 6 degrees cooler than South part of island ) then Melia Hacienda Del Conde in Tenerife is particularly recommended in low season ( May - September) . Hotel is much quieter then as golf winter season will be busier due to proximity to the nearby superb Buena Vista Du Nord golf course. Very much recommend paying the extra for the Sanctuary and Level extras provided your budget allows. Miguel is the star in looking after you in his preserve of the Sanctuary/Level.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have sea and golf course views. All rooms have fantastic walk in wardrobes!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Avensis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Avensis2006,

We love that you loved the time you had at Meliá Hacienda del Conde hotel. This is just what we are aiming for: a satisfied guest that leave the hotel with the desire to return to keep enjoying the facilities and good service. Our team would also want to thank you for your kind words and, as you may already know, we are looking forward to welcome you as many times as you wish.
Cordially,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Melia Hacienda del Conde is a great 'away from it all' experience. Situated beside the golf course designed by Seve Ballesteros it is 'Adults Only' and very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is over a few separate buildings using local stone and wood. The rooms are very nice with a comfortable bed, a luxury bathroom with bath and separate shower and also a separate dressing room with lots of space. The rooms are much larger than a normal hotel room. The buffet restaurant serves a good breakfast with lots of choice and the only complaint would be the coffee which we didn't like. The evening buffet is good too with lots of choice. Service is professional and friendly. Our kettle in the room was broken and it was replaced within 15 minutes of reporting. All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Golf course or Sea view is best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank jgrded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear jgrded,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Cordially,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

On arrival to this resort, which was a very late one due to a delayed flight from bad weather in the UK, we had lost the original bank card (happens to everyone) used to secure the booking (made many months prior), so we presented on request by the receptionist who didn’t seem to have a clue, the new card on the same account details and also our passports and drivers license ID and two other bank cards all in the same names as on our original booking. However we were told we had to pay for our entire stay again, which we could not do as we had booked one of the most expensive suites in The Level. We were forced that night to pay for one nights stay and told we had to sort it out with the manager the next morning. We were told to follow the security guard to our room who took us on a near 10 minute walk without offering to carry our suitcases. As it was 2am in the morning we had to lift them up so as not to wake the entire hotel as all of the flooring is tiles, the security guard offered no assistance whatsoever with our luggage. The next day, on speaking to the female manager at reception we were informed that we had to pay for our entire stay again and it would be refunded to us in 5 working days, which we had to in part use an emergency credit card leaving us with not very much money to enjoy our visit. Her attitude came across as very confrontational and not once was she sympathetic towards our situation. At no point were we notified by this of where or when any of the facilities for The Level were. We were left feeling as though we had been judged as criminals even once we had paid twice. Our view of this hotel have been partially saved by the Level Miguel who was very accommodating and also all of the rest of the staff who were also very welcoming and pleasant during our stay. The food and the room we stayed in were excellent however unfortunately neither of us will be choosing to stay in this resort again due to the attitude of the front reception management on arrival and during our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shez41977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear shez41977,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered during your last stay with us. Our aim at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel is to provide memorable experiences that go purely beyond the expectations of all our guests and we deeply regret to know if we didn´t fully achieve our goal, such as it was in your case according to your review. Our front desk associates strive their best to make our guests feel welcome and provide a warm arrival. We are sorry to know your disappointment upon arrival when our receptionists ask you for the credit card used when making your online booking but please kindly understand that as part of our commitment against the fraudulent practices and in order to guarantee our guests security, we request to present the same credit card used to make the booking, which is something published at the web page. Please our most sincere apologies in the way this information was provided and dealt with you, as it could disturb and affect the general impression of your stay in our hotel. It would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again in a further occasion to Meliá Hacienda del Conde in order to pamper you and make everything to provide you an unforgettable stay.
Kindest Regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Really nice quiet hotel, adults only. Lovely comfortable large room, with a dressing room and lounge area plus a terrace to sit out over looking the golf course. The pool area is very nice with waiter service and towels supplied. Breakfast buffet was amazing with so much choice to a very high standard. We also tried the evening buffet one night and that was excellent with choices of meat/fish cooked on the hot plate in front of you to your liking. There is also a nice walk around the edge of the golf course it is all sign posted and brings you out near the village.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the golf course. ground level very quiet.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Delia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Delia T,

We are delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations and offer you an extraordinaire experience at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel. It is inspiring for all our team understand that our main mission has been accomplished and that we have gained a loyal guest.
I on behalf of the management and the entire team would like to thank you for a kind review and we are looking forward to welcome you whenever you want, this is your home in Buenavista del Norte.
Best Regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez -Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I agree with previous reviews that it is definitely worth upgrading to the Level if your budget allows, the concierge service is excellent and a' la carte breakfast plus evening cocktails all make this a worth while investment. The Level pool area is also very good and has waiter service.

The Spa is a good standard, we didn't have a treatment but we did the circuit and the hydra massage pools are really effective. One slight niggle was that we went to the gym and found we couldn't get in as the Spa was not open - this was at about 10am? 5 star hotels would normally have 24/7 access to the fitness facility so we were a little surprised by this. We asked at the front desk and were told that if we want to go to the gym we should phone ahead for someone to unlock which I found a bit unusual given this was 10 am not the middle of the night.

On the other slight downside - for a 5 star hotel the evening buffet was consistently poor. The quality and selection were just not very good and the hot food was not very hot, the chilled food was not very chilled. I'm a vegetarian and I am used to trying to make the best out of buffet options but there were no vegetarian main course options at all and this was also the case at the a la carte restaurant. We looked for options outside the hotel and found that the few restaurants in the nearest town were shut for some reason. Buffet breakfast was fine and as Level guests we also had the a la carte breakfast which was good.

Rooms are large and very well equipped, nice bathrooms and dressing area, can't fault this at all. As a level guest we were offered late check out as a benefit, which is one of the reasons that swung this for us as we had a late returning flight. However, when we asked about this we were told this wasn't available. Again, this is a small point and I totally understand that in most cases late check out is subject to availability - but in that case don't promote it as an exclusive Level benefit.

Location is great for golf and also good if you just want to be away from the crowds and don't want or need a lot in the local area. If you want to be able to explore and have other options close by for eating out then you may want to check this before you book.

Overall I enjoyed our stay, but food was disappointing and there are a few slight niggles that could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Geraldine O,

It is great to receive reviews like yours and we are grateful for the time spent to comment on your recent experience with us. We listen to our guests and I must inform you that our Food and Beverage team is reviewing the selection and temperature of our dinner offer so guests can enjoy a really top class meal, as it should always be. Besides, we are a little surprised by your comment on vegetarian options for main dishes in our restaurants, since our main goal is to provide what our guests want and need. Thank you for letting us know your opinion and for giving us tools to work and make out of any stay, an unforgettable experience.
We are already waiting for your next visit to the hotel and meanwhile, receive a warm greeting from all the staff of the hotel.
Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews