We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrecife Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arrecife Gran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week at Easter and were impressed by this top quality hotel and would rate it clearly as number one in Arrecife. It is an imposing 17 storey towerblock on the beach front and the hotel is stylish with an impressive reception area. Staff were courteous and efficient throughout our stay.
We did not have a sea-view but were more than satisfied with the size of our room, with flat screen TV and a spacious, modern bathroom.
The restaurant on the top floor has a superb view over the bay and city and the food was top quality. Staff were also attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
We were staying half board but there was only one menu for the full week.
The pool area was super and the glass roof meant you could relax without any stiff breeze. There was an outside sun bathing area also. We didn't try the exclusive looking Spa area as a daily fee was charged and treatments looked expensive.
Breakfast was a fabulous hot and cold buffet in the ground floor sea-view room.
The selection was one of the best I have ever seen although the hot food was cool on a couple of occasions.
Across the street are local bars and restaurants although as Arrecife is not a 'tourist resort' they have an authentic spannish ambience.
We also hired a car during out trip and were able to use the underground carpark under the hotel which was handy.
Overall, for Easter week, we were surprised how quiet the hotel was. Seemed to be much less than half full. This did mean there was little atmosphere in the restaurant and bar but an advantage was the pool area was always quiet for relaxing.
If you are looking for a relaxing break in Lanzarote away from the beach resorts such as Puerto del Carmen, then the Gran Hotel would be prefect if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisburnmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    563
    196
    65
    42
See reviews for
205
1,005
82
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Nice hotel but not 5 star compared to UK standard but still OK. 17th floor worth a visit for the views.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at hotel for one night recently as tourist - Managed to secure reasonable rate so comments are reflective.

Modern, chic hotel in great location on sea front. Rooms are nicely fitted out and generously sized. Bathroom really stood out with ace shower and all the trimmings. Mostly covered pool and top floor bar both stunning and service was fab, drinks well priced etc - €8 for a coke light and a gin and tonic that could kill a horse in swanky surroundings was nice surprise. Great staff too and very helpful (let us check in v early and sorted room service breakfast v v early which was really appreciated).

Not trying to be the savoy so if your expecting the super lux experience then your in the wrong place. However, if your after a really well run; up market business/tourist hotel its hard to find fault. I'd have no hesitation using again or recommending.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matteusR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Gran Hotel twice in March. We had a good, spacious room (facing the town) at an excellent price. We enjoyed visiting the bar and restaurant, and can recommend both without hesitation. Breakfast is a good experience - lovely room facing the sea, plenty of choice, well-organised plus efficient service. We feel the staff service in general was very good and would like to make special mention of Olga on Reception - she offers the perfect welcome and is an example that many other hotels would do well to follow!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was the second time we'd been to Arrecife and our first time at this hotel. It's in a great location, right on the beach, just a short walk to some lovely shops and restaurants and only ten minutes from the airport. The staff don't speak much English but they're welcoming and helpful and they try their best. The weather was glorious with not a cloud in the sky all week. We'd booked a double room and we were given a corner suite on the fifteenth floor with an amazing view of the bay. The room was clean, sunny, spacious and very comfortable. There were no balconies but that didn't bother us. We had excellent buffet breakfasts in the hotel, spent the days on the gorgeous beach and in the evenings we simply walked across the road to one of the tapas bars for some wonderful Spanish food and wine. So relaxing and just what we needed. Our only criticism of the hotel is that the pool is indoors, which seems a shame in such a sunny climate, and the sunbathing area doesn't actually get the sun until the afternoon. But the beach is lovely, clean and quiet. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judgejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
15.9 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,379 reviews
8.3 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
28.2 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
27.4 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
0.1 km away
Lancelot Hotel
Lancelot Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arrecife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrecife Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrecife Gran Hotel

Property: Arrecife Gran Hotel
Address: Parque Islas Canarias | Arrecife de Lanzarote, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,454 - ₹ 14,342
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrecife Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa is the only 5 star hotel which is situated next to one of the biggest white beaches of Lanzarote.Ideal to spend an unforgettable vacation full of relaxation and tranquillity. It offers in its 17th floors 26 standard rooms, 26 rooms with sea view, 104 suites with sea view an 4 Imperial Suites on the 16th floor with extensive sea views. Fantastic and spacious rooms with excellent views over the sea and the beach, El Reducto beach.All rooms are equipped with the following: •Internet connection/ WIFI•Satellite television•Bureau •Mini bar•Safe deposit box•Air conditioning •Telephone in sleeping room and bathroom Attention to detail is present throughout. They combine exclusive decoration, sophisticated amenities and an excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Arrecife Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrecife Gran Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing