We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the best”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Francoise...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This apartment and host are the best I have experienced after visiting 46 countries. Cleanliness, location, apartment style and amenities are fabulously well thought out. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuig
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Look no further”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Look no further, you have found the perfect place to stay in Las Palmas. We returned last week from a wonderful 2 week stay at Malfu Home and cannot praise too highly the apartment, its owners and its location.
Immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and equipped to a very high standard, it is in the heart of the historic yet residential Vegueta district and so convenient to explore on foot the many nearby museums, churches and ancient streets full of beautiful architecture. The number of lovely restaurants and tapas bars within walking distance of the apartment is countless, we really were spoilt for choice. The apartment also has a nice roof terrace for those lazy moments.
You are within a short stroll of the Triana shopping area, at the far end of which lies the San Telmo bus station from which to access many other parts of the island via the blue Global buses. The fascinating Vegueta market is close to the apartment as well, and behind the theatre opposite this you will find a station for the yellow city Guaguas buses. A journey costs €1.40 cash, but get a “bono sin contacto” for €1.50 and put at least a minimum 10 journey charge on it for €8.50 – this can be shared as long it is validated on boarding for each traveller. The beautiful Las Canteras beach is soon reached by guagua.
We now come to the very best part of the apartment – the owners, Ana Luisa and Juan, who live very close by. They are such warm-hearted and generous people you somehow just don’t think of them as the proprietors of your holiday letting at all; more as lovely neighbours you’d want as friends.
They ask in advance if you have any special interests so that they can sort out info and suggestions to suit, and will give you as much or as little advice as you want during your stay (it’s invariably good by the way), so genuinely keen are they that you enjoy your holiday. Any problem that arises is quickly sorted, and their kindness is reflected in the amount of basics you’ll find on arrival – I’m sure we’ve all encountered the rentals where you need to get out and buy large quantities of cooking oil, toilet paper, detergents etc. which you then leave behind, certain that the next guests will not get the benefit either. And there’s none of the four cups, plates, glasses, spoons nonsense...
Ana Luisa and Juan also sacrificed much time to help when I fell badly ill on our penultimate day – family could not have done more.
This was our first time on the island, it won’t be our last, and we know where we’ll want to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thanks Megan and Robert for all your comments!!!
So many nice compliments make me blush!! I,m very happy you have such a nice time. It has been a plesure to met you and I hope see you again.

I wish you get well soon Robert.

Bests regards, Saludos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful host, fantastic location, fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ana Luisa is a fabulous host (she's the wife of Juan). She is so helpful and attentive and even arranged for us to have a day tour to the north of the island which was amazing - lovely villages and incredible scenery - not to mention delicious wine at the vineyard.
The apartment is well located in the middle of Vegueta, not far from the cathedral.
The home is spotlessly clean and very well appointed for your every need.
We stayed for a week and had a super time. It was nice to have the opportunity to have a drink or a spot of lunch on the roof terrace too.
I would thoroughly recommend this place - enjoy the hospitality of your wonderful host.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you!!
Thanks to all of you Amanda, Hilary and Jane you have been wonderful and kind guests, easy speaking and open to all my suggestions.
It has been a pleasure to help during your stay and get to know our island.Next time some some walk around the countryside Best wishes !Hasta pronto!!
Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6076...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Las Palmas my best experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house of Ana Luisa is located in the heart of Las Palmas: VEGUETA.
this is absolutely the best location in Las Palmas, situated in the casco antiguo, 4 minutes walk from Santa Ana Cathedral, 5 minutes to the Casa di Colon !
You are also very very close to Calle Triana, the most important commercial area of Las Palmas!
the apartment has been completely refurbished, very bright and clean, you find everything you could need
Ana was very kind and helpful, helped me for all my needs, and more
Ana & her husband, the Architect : definitely the best of Las Palmas

I will be back very soon

muy gracias

g u i d o

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely words. Hope seeing you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Central, spotless, highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely apartment, centrally located close to restaurants, shops, museums in atmospheric Vegueta. Spotlessly clean. Good facilities- wifi, Netflix, full kitchen
Extremely pleasant hosts Ana Luisa and her husband, both so helpful and very fast communication/ thank you!
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks for yours comments. Hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.