We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Villa Azul

View from lounge area looking over private pool, beach & marinas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge area looking over private pool, beach & marinas
Private heated pool Brand new modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from lounge area looking over private pool, beach & marinas
Private heated pool
Brand new modern kitchen
View from bedroom
Main Villa dining area
One of the seating areas in Villa
TV area in Villa
Lounge Area in Villa
Spectacular views from Master bedroom
Pool as seen from Patio / BBQ area
View over patio & BBQ area from main bedroom balcony
Patio overlooking pool
Shower room by pool
Bedrooms overlooking the villa's private pool & the stunning views of the beach, marinas, & sea
Enjoy a drink, watching the sun set over the sea
Patio/BBQ Area
The view
Aprtment tv area & patio
Apartment from patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nics22
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is by far the best holiday I have had in a long time.

It was my 50th birthday so I went along with 8 friends and family. The whole experience ran smoothly from the booking to the actual holiday. We hired the villa along with the studio. We experienced a problem with the bathroom in the studio on the 2nd day and within hours someone was on hand to help. The pool was fantastic and heated to perfection enabling us to swim during the day or the evening although a few more loungers would have been handy as there were only 6. Every person was blown away with the beauty of the villa and the breathtaking views.

Having 4 beautiful bathrooms and a shower room saved so much time and energy. The rooms are all spacious and comfortable giving you space enough for all to sit around together without feeling crowded. The kitchen is a great size with plenty of storage and crockery to cater for all.

In terms of the area the villa is situated near to everything - shops, bars, restaurants and beach. We loved the fact that there are so many steps down to the beach (700!) as this gave us a morning workout (and an excuse to eat a bit more). If the steps are too much there are taxis everywhere which cost no more than 4/5 euros to travel anywhere local. If you want to go further you can hire a minibus which works out really well - 3/4 euros per head for Maspalomas.

This villa cannot be faulted, it has all the ingredients for a great holiday which is what we had. If you are thinking about booking. I would highly recommend that you do as you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spaciousness the villa was
Liked least: Lack of sun loungers
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pool and Views”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this villa with our children and our grandchildren to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. it is a great place for an extended family as there are plenty of bedrooms with their own bathrooms so no waiting around for each other to finish in the bathroom. The outside area is great and the views are spectacular day or night. We never tired of sitting round the pool or the outside table just looking at the view. The pool is heated and salt water but only slightly salted so not a problem for the grandchildren including our 16 month old. After saying that the villa is not very child friendly for a 16 month old who has just taken to her feet, given the steps and the slate areas but we managed to confine her using the wooden gates at the top of each stair case provided by the villa. The villa has a well stocked kitchen. There is no air conditioning at the villa which really would be needed at the height of the summer as there is a lot of glass in the villa and it does get very warm. There are fans at the villa which do help. The villa is high up the mountain side and although the able bodied can walk down the 700 or so steps it is only 3 euros in a taxi and is well worth it, they are very easy to get and there is a taxi rank just across from the villa. There is a local shop nearby for essentials and Amadoras beach is only a short taxi ride away and is well worth visting for the beach and for the lovely bars and restaurants which line the beach area. We had contact with the owners during our stay without any problems and our deposit was refunded within a few days of coming home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the location to the centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny s
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a fantastic holiday with friends staying in this beautiful villa. Fantastic location with breathtaking views. Loved lazing round the pool and catering for our large party sat out on the patio area next to the well equipped kitchen. The accommodation was immaculate with ample space and bathrooms for all. Brilliant holiday in superior accommodation. Would recommend and hope to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w b
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa, modern, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Very private and not overlooked. Pool just great!
Uninterrupted views across to the sea easy on the eye.
Supermarket, shops etc within a short 10 min walk and taxi rank close to hand too.
Would we go again? Definitely..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel t
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic location great villa loved it didn't want to leave very clean and every thing u need to have a great time pool kept spotless and cleaners couldn't b more helpfull will b returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing